Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stuffing (Dressing) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stuffing (Dressing)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2012

      This was great and easy! I'm a lazy cook and my family loves Stove Top, so thats all we ever ate. I tried this because it was an off day for me, cause I felt like "fussing". Well, it wasn't much work at all and my whole family loved it. I actually made home made stuffing and it was great! I use the bags of Pepperidge Farms Sage stuffing, crumbled. I've made it twice and even tho its cooked in a large crockpot, its gone the next day. Its even good cold. My stuffing was a bit moist too, so I took off the lid for the last 30 to 60 minutes. For easier clean up, use a crock pot liner. That way you have the best of everything, excellent stuffing and no clean up. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      I've made this twice now, and it was a bit too wet and "solid" for my preference the first time, so I reduced to broth and the eggs the second time. (I think the amount of broth would have been correct if it had been baked in the oven.) But it was so easy and the taste was great, and the idea of crock pot stuffing is wonderful for saving oven space and for pot lucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Made this for family Thanksgiving dinner and it was liked by everyone.. and we are very picky about our dressing! I doubled the recipe, but only used 3 cans of broth because I was worried it would be too soupy. Three cans worked out well for me, but I did puree the mushrooms in their juice (I like the flavor, but not the texture of mushrooms) so there was probably some additional moisture from that. I added some sage and a bit of salt. I cooked it on high for about 3 hours, stirring once in a while to keep the bottom and sides from burning or crusting too hard. This is a great dish for a large meal, frees up the oven and transports well. Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I prefer a crisper dressing, and I think I would have gotten it if I had cooked it longer, but I had only planned for 5 hours so I served it. The family thought it was great. Even DH, who thinks his moms is the one and only, really enjoyed this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving this year. I didn't follow the recipe exactly (using raisins instead of mushrooms, and poultry seasoning instead of thyme) but that's just personal preference. Due to other reviews citing too much liquid, I didn't quite use all of the 2 cans of broth, and it turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was really easy to put together. I used baby portabello mushrooms instead of canned, and that gave it a great mushroomy flavor. It was soupier than I like so I put it in the broiler for a few minutes to crisp it up. I'd definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      For a variation, add another cup of chopped onions , instead of thyme use 1 1/2 tsp. sage and 1 tsp. poultry seasoning, and you'll have the recipe from "Best of the Best From the Great Plains" cookbook's submission. (They use 13 cups of dried bread cubes). Glad you posted this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I added giblets and it was so good. I didn't use all the butter, however. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Very fresh tasting. I added giblets as well. Only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was mine did end up a little soupy; think I'll reduce the chicken broth to a can and a half next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      All I can say is "Wow!" This is amazing dressing. My grandmother is famous for her dressing, but she and my mother both said I had her beat with this one. I was worried the crockpot would make soupy dressing, but it didn't. I thought I would miss the browned part - but it's still there, just on the bottom! I chopped up the mushrooms very fine b/c some people here "don't like" them... but they all loved the stuffing. I used Pepperidge Farm Sage & Onion stuffing cubes and added a bit of sage on top of that because we really do enjoy the flavor of sage. I doubled the recipe and let it cook on low for 4 hours, which was perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stuffing (Dressing)

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.2
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    62%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 143.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1077.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites