Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2006

      Very easy to make and helps keep the oven free. My husband did not want the apples in the stuffing so I made it without. Next time I will put them in because it seemed like it needed them. I did add a some chopped up giblets as well as some of the broth I cooked them in. Still was not as moist as I expected from the reviews so I think next time I will add the apples and maybe a little apple juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This was great! I added extra broth,thyme and sage, but I think it would have been better with even more. I will use this recipe again next Christmas and I won't be afraid to add the extras! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      I discovered Mean Chef's Maple Brine recipe last year and, since then, have sworn to brine every turkey I make. This recipe is the best accompaniment to a brined turkey that can't be stuffed; it is absolutely perfect! No one knew that the stuffing was actually cooked in a crock pot and not in the old bird! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      Delicious and easy to prepare. Finally a stuffing recipe that tastes great and is just as moist as one cooked inside s turkey. I did not have savory and subbed thyme in its place. The 12 cups of bread cubes were about generous 3/4 of a loaf of grocery store bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Thank you for posting this! Having the stuffing out of the way in the crockpot made preparing the rest of the dinner much easier without it competing for space in the oven. I added minced red peppers and grated carrots and the dried cranberries another reviewer suggested. I seasoned it mostly with sage and thyme. It turned out moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This stuffing was fantastic! Very easy to make and very tasty and moist. I made it the evening before and kept it in the crockpot refrigerated over night. I took the crockpot with us to my sister-in-law's for Thanksgiving the next day. We plugged it in when we got there at 12:30 and kept it on high until dinner. Everyone loved it. How easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was sooooo good! I have never liked stuffing made in the oven (outside the turkey) but I will always make my stuffing this way. Thank you so much for sharing. Nanagal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I am not overly fond of many dishes cooked in a Crock-Pot, but decided to try dressing/stuffing in mine last Thanksgiving to free up some oven space. It worked out much better than I expected, and this year I used your recipe as my guideline. I had to scale the recipe to serve a few more and did increase the herbs (although I didn't have savory), add a couple of beaten eggs, use part cornbread, and added extra broth. It was very good--thanks for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I thought this was good, but rather bland even though I doubled the sage and savory and added 1/2 c of craisins. It was very moist and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Literally, my husband almost cried when he tasted this. He kept saying "you know, stuffing...where the celery is still crisp and it tastes like...you know, stuffing." After several tries at different recipes, he said this was exactly what he had been wanting. This is a gift to me also b/c the man never says anything about anything I cook except it is good and he appreciates me making it for him. This is our stand-by recipe from now on. I did add a little extra stock b/c he likes it pretty moist and I didn't have any savory. Used fresh sage and it really gave it a nice kick. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made this for Thanksgiving last night and it was very nice. I didn't have savory so I used Herbs de Provence and I used croutons that were flavored (next time will use plain). Instead of the apples, I added dried cherries and everyone thought that was a nice addition (I didn't use apples since I used it in my cranberry Jello mold and pie). Thanks for making life a bit easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This stuffing was fantastic! I used a thick whole wheat sourdough from panera (that I was given) and cut the celery batch a pinch because I am not a fan of it. I had done all the bread cutting early in the morning and then put it on about noon with an anticipated Thanksgiving dinner time of 3:30. It turned into 4:30 but the stuffing was great. It honestly could have gone longer had I needed it to. Wonderful flavor and texture. This will probably be how I do stuffing for Thanksgiving from now on. Really wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Made this for Thanksgiving, it was very easy to put together and I loved the fact that it was one less thing to have to put in the oven. All of my guests thought it tasted great. My DH loved it, I will be making my stuffing this way from now on. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This is delicious! I will definitely make this again. I traded the apples for dried cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Tried this recipe today for a Thanksgiving potluck - great reviews and more dressing than I would have had by stuffing a bird - nice and moist with great flavour. One comment that it was "the best stuffing I've ever had" by someone who is a good cook. Took the advice of others and did increase the amount of the spices (almost doubled). Have already forwarded the recipe on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious!!! I omitted the apples and added green onions instead. I also used bagged stuffing cubes. I did everything else the same, except I added chicken stock as needed, each time I stirred. Sooo good and so easy!! I will be using this recipe from now on!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Great...Did as others had recommended by doubling the sage and thyme, instead of adding grated carrots like others I diced baby carrots. Thank You DiB's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Great stuffing! I've never made stuffing from scratch before, so I used a recipe with good reviews [especially since I was serving it to company.] My grandpa absolutely loved it! He kept saying "What kind of spices are in here? this stuff is so good!" So thanx for a great recipe, and I'll definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      I was on lay off and the local store had turkey breast on sale. Put one of them in the crockpot and this in the other. Wow what a great meal. This is awsome and will make this one for thanksgiving so everyone can try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      this stuffing had so many flavors. I made it two years in a row. the second year I added more broth so the stuffing would turn out a bit more moist. I also doubled the sage and thyme. people were eating it right out of my crockpot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    28%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 615.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites