Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2008

      FANTASTIC! I am not typically a stuffing fan, but this is a terrific recipe. It saved a lot of space for Thanksgiving and the family is looking forward to having it for Christmas. Very moist and tasty. Edit - I just made this again this Christmas and once again, fantastic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I made the stuffing with a couple of changes. I added browned pork sausage to the mixture and a bit more spice and I had to use a bit more broth. Perfect. Will certainly make this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

    • on December 26, 2008

      Loved it! Made for Christmas dinner and it was a big hit. I changed the spices around just a bit to suit our taste (didn't have savory either) and added shredded carrot for colour. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks DiB's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was so easy. It was my first ever attempt at making homemade stuffing. The end result made me seem like a pro. I followed the recipe exactly. It;s a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This is FABULOUS. I like to take my old bread and cube it up and keep it in the freezer - then I can combine different breads for taste. Pumpernickel is a nice addition. I love that its in the crockpot instead of the bird or oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Very easy recipe although I did alter it a little. I followed the directions to make the spices and added a little (not all) to my Stove Top Stuffing Box Mix (My bread machine broke on me the night before Thanksgiving lol so I had to improvise). Overall this recipe can be adapted to be a semi homemade type deal by using a box stuffing and adding the from scratch touches to it. Thank you for your recipe. Next time I would love to try it the original way. I need a new bread machine first :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I had sage, older men and women at my Thanksgiving feast who all WERE CRAZY over this. I added several cups of water over the coarse of the morning. I like mine a little stickier. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Great recipe, I needed about 3 cups (total) of chicken stock to keep the stuffing to my level of moisture. Plenty of compliments at Thanksgiving, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I've made this recipe twice now, and both times I've thought that it was just okay, but not a great recipe. I won't try to make it again, I'll just stick with my mother in laws tried and true baked stuffing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      The seasonings were perfect in this stuffing, but it was a bit too moist for me. My husband and son both thought it was good. I will use this recipe again, but bake it. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Very good but changed it up a bit. Omitted the apples, and added some cooked sausage. Also, cooked and mashed the turkey liver (old family tradition) and added it. The crock pot was perfect to free up the oven and not dry out the stuffing. Will do again next Turkey Day. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was my first attempt at homemade stuffing and it came out great! I am a vegetarian so I used No-Chicken Stock. The stuffing came out very moist and had excellent flavor! I added some garlic which I think gave a little extra flavor. Next time I will add a carrot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This was great. I toasted the bread in a warm oven before adding to the other ingredients. I used everything as listed, expect I don't have any savory. I only made 1/2 batch, but will make full batch last time. By the time we all had tastes all morning, we didn't have any leftover after our Thanksgiving meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Excellent! I boiled 1 pound of chicken gizzard until tender. I used the stock for the stuffing and chopped up the gizzard and added to my vegetable mixture. My crock pot was being used by something else. So I baked it at 350 for 60 minutes covered. Very moist. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Yum!!! I made my own seasoning mix as the DH does not like sage. But I upped all the other herbs. Super easy, delicious and no oven competition for space.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

    • on November 19, 2008

      This is my standard Thanksgiving stuffing. This will be the third year that I've used this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I'll echo a lot of the other reviews; this turned out very soggy. The flavor and texture is about the same as stove top, which isn't bad; but if I'm going to this much effort I want stuffing with a little more kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Oh My Good Deity Oh Choice. This was fantastic. I've never made stuffing before (this was my first year hosting) and I've never liked eating other peoples. I just assumed I was a stuffing hater. Until now. I was a little nervous putting the apple in since no one else I know does that and I was making this strictly for my guests, but that tiny bit of sweetness (even though it was a tart apple) and the fact that the sage wasn't so overpowering made this stuffing perfect. My husband says it was a little wet for his taste, though he agrees that the flavour was perfect, so for those of you who like a dryer stuffing you may want to play with the broth to bread crumb ratio, but I wasn't goig to let him change the number of stars I was giving lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    28%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 615.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites