Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2012

      Very very good and very flavorful! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      This was a pretty good stuffing. I made 50% more (couldn't fit a full double recipe in my crockpot) and increased the spices accordingly. The sage and marjoram were a little strong for our crowd, so I think next time, I will add more of everything but keep those 2 the same as a single batch. Thanks for a super easy and oven-freeing way to make stuffing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      FANDAMNTASTI! I had my reservations about doing this in the slow cooker...but....they have vanished. This is easy-peasy & PERFECT. Knowing this Chef I followed her recipe subbing my own Bell's Poultry Seasoning for the listed herbs. The end result was a GREAT Stuffing.
      Can I give this 20stars...please?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      I chose this recipe for Christmas this year because it had the "feel" of the stuffing I normally "wing". To make it even more like mine, I substituted carrots for the apple, added 1 cup of chopped mixed nuts, and reduced the bread to 10 cups (5 white, 5 brown). I followed advice here to double the sage and savory (for which I used boullion cube), plus I used garlic salt instead of plain salt.

      I couldn't understand why the long time in the crockpot, besides this being an easy, forget-about-it method good for festive-cooking-madness, but it actually does take that long to take the spongey-ness out of the bread. Family really enjoyed the end result (even better on the second day) and I am planning on returning to this recipe in future years! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Best stuffing ever!I made this for Thanksgiving it was a big hit. I added in more of the Chicken broth, it made it very moist. I will be using this recipe again. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      I will never stuff a turkey again. I did not use the apple and I used more herbs and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Made this @ Thanksgiving...it was great! So nice to set it up, & then not worry about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This is such a fabulous recipe. I have made it for Thanksgiving dinner the last three years and we all look forward to it! It has the same consistency as the stuffing from the turkey (instead of dry like the kind you make in the oven.) Thanks for sharing this classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      I followed the recipe closely, but it was way too spicy. I think I will halve the spices next time, or add more bread. I might not have had enough apple, but I did have extra celery. I didn't have the savory, and had to use dry parsley instead of fresh (about 1T), so I thought it would come out bland. I also used unsalted stock and bland bread, but it came out tasting very salty. The gravy helped it go down. I could have fit probably a double recipe in my crockpot, but next time I will spray it with Pam (I meant to do that but was out, and should have used something; it was quite sticky).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      great recipe but unfortunately didn't have all the necessary ingredients so i don't think it came together as well as i would have liked. i'm pretty sure though that all spices and herbs included it would taste much better, having a limited spice rack i just used a pre-made "french herb" mix. also used pre-dried bread cubes bought at the supermarket and i think it would definitely taste better with different varieties of cubed loaves. tastes lovely out of the slow cooker though! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I really liked this idea. I also very much liked not having to pull out stuffing from the turkey. I think next time I might add some lean ground beef or sausage. It was our first time without meat in the stuffing but it went over very well all the same. I did as some other reviewers suggested and omitted the apple and added some green onion. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Everyone really enjoyed this however next time I make it I will toast the bread a bit longer because I found the consistency a bit mushy. Also I'd double the spices. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Okay, let me preface by saying 2 things - I've never been good at following any recipe, I just use them as guidelines and make things up as I go along, and I modified this recipe . . . to the point where it might be a totally different recipe. I had a family event on Saturday for 40 people and knew that stuffing the two turkey's would not be enough stuffing so when I came here, I was searching for a crockpot recipe for my stuffing. I Sort of used this one as my guidelines. I used 1 1/2 loves of white bread, toasted in the toaster and then cubed, added Poultry Seasoning and extra sage, 1 Litre (4 cups) of low sodium chicken broth heated, 3 stalks of celery chopped, two large onions, 2 cups of whole almonds, 3/4 cup dried cranberries and 1 cup dried apple slices and 2 tables spoons of margarine. Rather than salt I used Mrs. Dash and pepper to taste. It was moist without being gloppy, fluffy, savory, and I got endless compliments, even from the very experienced cookers and bakers in our family (and they all know very well how to cook). It took no time at all to make and turned out perfectly. PS My mom just had a quadrouple by pass so this is my attempt at a more heart healthy stuffing than I might have made in year's past. Thanks for giving me the ideas and inspiration to try this really fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Didn't care at all for the taste...So sorry....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This stuffing was incredible! Very moist, just like it was out of the bird but without the worries of it being unsafe to eat. I toasted the bread in the toaster (I found if you are using Wonder White Sandwich Bread 12 cups equals 24 pieces of bread). I also substitued the sage, marjoram & thyme with poultry seasoning. This was AMAZING! Everyone was singing it's praises. What I loved in addition to this great stuffing was the fact that it didnt tie up my oven. Thanks so much for sharing DiBs! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Love this cooking method. I left out the apples and added sliced olives, water chestnuts and sliced mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Used this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I wish I would have doubled the recipe for our large group. Best stuffing I have ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Wow, this is awesome! It turned out perfect in the slow cooker. I did change a few things: I added 1 pound of hamburger (fried and drained), only used 1 cup of onions, 1 cup of celery,1 tsp. of sage, olive oil instead of butter, no savory, added 1 tsp. of poultry seasoning and 1 egg. This was so delicious, thanks for a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I fixed this on Christmas Day - and my teen boys loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made this last night to go with our turkey and it was delicious! I'm not really sure how I feel about the apples, though. I think the next time I make this (there will definitely be a next time!) I will leave them out. I also left out the marjoram, since I didn't have any. I just substituted poultry seasoning. I thew in a few chopped carrots, too! Thanks for the great, easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    28%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 615.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites