Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2009

      This was incredible and very moist. I added 8oz baby portabella mushrooms and 4 oz of white with the vegetables and about a cup of dried cranberries with the bread. Used chicken stock, and toasted fresh bakery bread (took 2 large loaves). I think I've found my standby stuffing. I love having one less thing in the oven. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      PERFECTION! Stuffing is my favorite part about Thanksgiving dinner! My husband and I hosted Thanksgiving dinner for the first time and we knew we would need lots of stuffing! I made 1 1/2 times this recipe and fit it all in my large crock pot. It sure saved oven space and I loved that I could set it up in the morning and let it sit in the crock pot for hours. It was delicious and the leftovers were even better! Thanks for the great idea! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Wow. My new stuffing tradition. Kept it moist. Loved the apple addition. SO GOOD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This was excellent. You do lose a little of the flavor that stuffing an actual turkey provides, but it was still good. I would recommend adding broth slowly and preserving some and adding more as the stuffing cooks (I like my stuffing "wet" and clumpy, but not runny). Not having the hassle of making sure the stuffing reaches a safe temperature inside the turkey is nice. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I love this method of making stuffing...I adjusted the recipe slightly by changing up the seasonings, adding some additional broth and omitted the apples...it was soooo tasty and turned out perfect!!! Thankyou this will be the recipe I use from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      Thanks for the recipe. I too am a vegetarian. It was very easy to prepare and everyone really enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      We really enjoyed this recipe. Being a bit skeptical, I did a trial run on this before Christmas as my husband is threatening to brine the turkey. We had another couple over for supper so I only made half the recipe. I did, however, cut down on the amount of sage but will put the full tablespoon in next time. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Another happy convert! My husband was VERY skeptical (and he is the big in-the-bird fan at our house). He thought it was just as good as what comes out of the bird and I found it much easier (plus you get more of it- we roast a fairly small bird, so there never seems to be enough from inside)! I brined the turkey for the first time this year and was a bit nervous about cooking it with stuffing (I know, there are folks who still stuff their brined birds and those who don't, but it gave me a great excuse to try the crockpot dressing). Thank you, Di, for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      I used a little different recipe, very similar but it had cornbread. I don't think I'll include it next time but . . . I wanted to review the method. Excellent. My stuffing was as mosit as if it came from the bird without half the mess. I will never stuff a bird again! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      SO GOOD! I used trader joes cornbread bread crumbs, and I didn't have an apple, and honestly I didn't need it, this was GREAT!!!! everyone loved it and I wish I would have made more. SO glad this recipe introduced me to savvory!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      Fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Easy and delicious - excellent recipe!! It was the perfect texture, moist but not "mushy" - and very flavorful! Everyone absolutely raved about it on Thanksgiving! I added cooked ground Italian sausage, which made it a little heartier. It was so easy to make - plus it was nice having one less thing to keep an eye on during all the Thanksgiving prep...just throw in the crock pot a few hours before the turkeys done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Doubled sage and savory as Dib's suggested. Made it on Thanksgiving day and didn't stuff it in the bird. The flavor was excellent by itself! Saved this recipe for holidays! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      This is a dish I have never eaten or had before, but was so intrigued and had to try. I left out the savoury (didn't have any), substituted fresh parsley for celery tops (which taste like parsley and I already had) and I added a chicken wing (as suggested for extra flavour). My only suggestion is: grease your croc pot VERY well as this will stick. Great dish served with roast chicken and lashings of homemade gravy - yum! thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      i <3 it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Well I made this for Christmas dinner and for the first time I had enough to keep everyone happy. My crock pot runs a little hot so next time I'll set it to low for the whole time. I'll also use non-stick spray for easy clean up. It was a hit with everyone. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Great recipe, Everyone loved it! I saut?ed everything and toasted my bread the night before so all I had to do the day of was cut the fresh parsley, add the stock & toss:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Made this for the first time this Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly - it was FABULOUS. Really, I've tasted many homemade "stuffing" recipes and wasn't pleased with them - I love stuffing and I'm picky about the taste. This is a simple, but absolutely delicious recipe! Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      I tried a different crockpot receipe last year and it did not turnout well. I just mixed this one up and put in the crock, it still has to cook but it totally has the flavor im looking for......so excited!!!! Im already sure this is a keeper :) I did double the the savory and sage cause I love those flavors in stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Made this last year and it turned out great. Made again for our Thanksgiving and again everyone thought it was fantastic. I did add some sausage and omitted the apple and stirred frequently and it was awesome. I also cooked the giblets in the oven for a bit then chopped up and threw in here also!!! Great recipe Dibs!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    28%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 615.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites