Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stuffed Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stuffed Steak

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2009

      My husband and I really liked this recipe. I added a few red potatoes to the pot also and the gravy/sauce was very good. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe. Make sure you really secure the sucked with some tooth picks because it gets REALLY TENDER. I also used the corn bread stuffing. Instead of pounding the steak out myself I instead used thin sliced top round. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Really good recipe. I rolled the stuffed steak pieces in Wondra flour and then browned them in mix of butter and olive oil. I used a cornbread stuffing mix as another reviewer suggested. I replaced the water with the same amount of beef stock and used the broth to deglaze the pan I had browned the meat in then added it to step 5 . Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I made this for the first time tonight and placed in my Crockpot for tomorrow night's dinner. The ease of preparation was what ultimately drew me to this recipe and the basic ingredients (I used braciole steak as it was readily availabe at my grocery store). The only things I did differently is I tied the rolls with string and browned them in the skillet as I think it will hold them together better and the browning makes for a better presentation. I also used cream of chicken soup as I detest mushroom soup (if you have ever seen the movie "The Great Santini" you would know why). My son and daughter-in-law are coming for dinner tomorrow night and they are the ultimate decision makers for this type of recipe. Will let you know their decision.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Delicious and easy to make. Word of warning...make sure when you roll it up and secure it with the toothpicks, that you secure it well. I didn't and it came out looking like a dog's breakfast, however, didn't affect the taste LOL. I didn't use the salt as I am trying to cut back on some salt and it tasted great. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Lainey, this was wonderful--nice flavors and satisfying one dish meal. Easy prep and easy clean-up. I made this in my warming oven which also is a slow cooker. Cooked on low for 6 hours and the house smelled fantastic! A real keeper. The only thing I did differently was I used no salt--I was afraid with the mushroom soup and the dry onion soup it would be too salty. Without the salt, it was just great. Next time, I think I would either add chopped carrots or frozen spinach to boost the nutrients, but it is great as it is. I just like to hide veggies, so that the kids will eat them. thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This was easy to make and the meat was VERY tender. I ended using top sirloin which I pounded out to about 1/2 thickness. My BF and coworker enjoyed this tasty dish. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Wonderful taste. Made it for dinner last night. Fork tender and oh, so rich. My family loved it. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Please thank your mother-in-law for this wonderful recipe. I didn't change a thing and followed your recipe exactly. The gravy was awesome! We will be making this again. Take care!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Simplicity and Taste. This is incredibly easy to make and the smell is wonderful while it cooks. I used a cheaper cut of top round steak and it still turned out fork tender and yummy! The gravy is super too! Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game - Game Winner Prize.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Lainey - this is DELICIOUS!! My family enjoyed the flavors immensely. I used a cornbread stuffing and the round steak cut of beef. I pounded them out equally thin and everything turned out perfectly. Very easy to put together and creates a dish that makes it look like I slaved a lot longer than I actually did. The steak was fork tender and moist. Tagged for Photo Tag. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was SO GOOD even though my round steaks were "a little" too thick,this still came out fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stuffed Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 495.6
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    36%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 97.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 2406.5 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites