Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stuffed Chicken Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stuffed Chicken Rolls

    Average Rating:

    128 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 128

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2002

      I made these for a small dinner party, and everyone (including me!) was just amazed!! This is such a simple recipe, it is so easy, but the results are fabulous!!! I wouldn't change a thing---they couldn't be better!! THANK YOU for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      Excellent!! This is great! My husband loved it. Follow directions as she wrote them and you will NOT be dissapointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2002

      Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly. Was done in 4 hours, and was very tender. The blend of swiss cheese, and the parmesan cheese was very good! Hubby even came home for lunch today,(which he SELDOM does), for some of the leftovers! Definitely be making again and again! Proud to be the first to post a review. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      This was an easy recipe to put together. The directions were perfect. The only thing I would change is to add milk instead of chicken broth to make a slightly creamier sauce...which we like in our family. This was great. I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2002

      I think this is the best recipe here!! It is a snap to prepare, it tastes awesome, and it's really quite economical! This was just a tremendous hit. I'll make it a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      Like you need ANOTHER great review....but this one deserves it This was so easy to prepare...we both loved it. Leftovers were great also. I do agree with the previous reviewer's comment. I might add a little milk to the sauce to adjust the consistency a little. Great recipe!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2002

      I did these in the crockpot. They are so good! My family has already asked to have them again. These are so easy to make! I used large chicken breasts and they were done in 4 hours. Defineatly a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Had this for dinner tonight with another of Inez's recipes, Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake. My husband said "what did we do before we found her?". These were so good. I did them on top of the stove and they were very simple to make. Inez, thank you for sharing your recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Chef Inez you have really outdone yourself here! This dish is downright delicious! I must admit that I was somewhat skeptical about the coating on this version of cordon bleu, but it was tasty! The Parmesan lends a really nice zing to the chicken. Because my crockpot is a 6 quart and I halved the recipe I had to re-work the temperature to high for 4 hours and it came out perfect, the sauce was the right consistency and the chicken tender. I'm submitting a photo in gratitude. Thanks again Inez for the tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      Another fabulous recipe from this chef! This is so easy to make, and so delicious. I did them on the stovetop, followed the recipe exactly. They were done in a half hour. Wonderful flavor! I will make this again and again!! Thanks, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      My husband came in for lunch as i was frying the chicken in some butter/oil .. so I just continued cooking them until they were done (no sauce) .. they were excellent!! thank you Inez!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS! I made these yesterday and they were fabulous. While the chicken rolls themselves were pretty darned good, the best part was the sauce served over jasmine rice. I'll bet it would be fantastic over mashed potatoes too. Tasted like old fashioned chicken gravy. Yum!!! And, the great aroma coming from my slow cooker from about hour 2 on had my stomach growling long before the dish was ready. I highly recommend this recipe, easy to do and guaranteed to please everyone. I can't see why anybody would use milk instead of broth. First off the recipe is perfect just as it is and secondly, milk would add quite a bit of fat that nobody really needs anyway. Try it! It's a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      Another great recipe from Chef Inez! These were delicious; follow the directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      This wasn't the easiest recipe for me since I've never actually flattened a chicken, but once I got the hang of that, the rest wasn't so bad. I was short on time, so I set the crockpot on HIGH for 2 hours, the "sauce" came out on the greasy side, so I didn't use that to pour on top of the rolls once they were served. Regardless, they looked quite elegant and tasted even better. Everyone was so impressed! BTW, I had no sage so I just sprinked some Italian seasonings into the coating mix, served this with garlic green beans and garlic mashed potatoes too. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      My husband said this is the best meal I ever cooked!! These are very good. We both loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      Merrrrrrrrcyyyyyyyy! These were fanstastic! DH suggested we make for an upcoming dinner party. No doubt they will go over well. I followed the recipe to the letter. The sauce was excellent. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      Incredibly moist and Very good chicken! This is excellent. Vey easy to make, I am going to make this a lot! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      Amazing recipe! So good and very easy to make. We did them on the top of the stove. Was done in 1/2 hour. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      Love these easy crockpot recipes! This is the best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      The taste was great ,easy to make and would not change a thing. Thank you Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stuffed Chicken Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.3
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    53%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 108.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 842.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites