Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2002

      This turned out a definite Five Star recipe. I highly recommend! I made a couple of reductions to only 1 lb ground beef and 1 onion. I left everything as is, except adding 1/4 water. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This was a good, basic recipe that I'd like to play with and season up in the future. However because I made so many changes, I think it's only fair to leave the full recipe 5 stars. I upped the ground beef to 2 lbs, omitted the onion and mushrooms at the end (family's preference), and added 1/2 cup prepared beef bouillon, since there didn't seem to be enough moisture in the crock pot. It turned out a nice consistency, so I'm glad I did! Will be making again with some tweaks to the spices. A great start!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I've had Beef stroganoff with round steak, chicken stroganoff, and meatball stroganoff, and loved them all! This one, not so much. The meat was barely there, it dissappeared into the sauce. The consistancy was too thin, and there wasn't enough flavor overall. I don't think I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      A very good recipe. I did use ground turkey and I reduced the amount used. Also because of time constraints and previous comments I turned the heat to high and only cooked it for about 2 hours, until thoroughly heated through then added the sour cream and mushrooms, heating it through again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      I agree with the cook who said the hamburger bacame mushy. I have not made this yet, but plan to this week (love my crockpot). My first thought was that the hamburger would lose it's texture. I'm going to try it with round steak, that will cook up in six hours I'm sure. I'll serve acorn squash on the side. I'll let you know how it goes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      I made this last night for dinner and I was quite disappointed. I left it in the crockpot for 6 hours as the recipie instructed, but the flavor ansd texture did not meet my expectations. The beef had almost disintegrated into mush and the flavor was very bland. I would not recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Very Good! My whole family liked it!! And that's hard to do around here. I cut the onion way down since my family doesn't like then and I added an extra can of mushrooms. I served it over wide egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      This was SO good and SO easy. It was great meal for a chilly night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      This is a very good recipe for stroganoff fans. My family loved dinner; even after they saw how many onions went into the prepartion. (They think onions are yucky.) We're always in a rush in the mornings, so I browned the meat and wilted the garlic and onions the night before, then set it in the refrigerater. I also measured, shook,and covered all the dry ingredients into a small bowl and placed next to the crock pot, along with two cans of soup; one celery, and the other mushroom with roated garlic. I added the extra can because I thought it would be dry without it. The next morning, I mixed the meat mixture with the dry mixture and was off. I was confused on how much sliced mushrooms to add, since the listed ingredients did not mention them. I used a third of the pre-sliced container and served them over large noodles, with a side of green beans. I also wasn't sure if I could store the leftovers. We were full and happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      This was WONDERFUL! My family loved it and it is a comfort food, for those cold, rainy days. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      This was really good! I, too, reduced it to one pound of lean ground beef, and one onion. I also added 1/4 cup of water in the beginning because it looked so dry. (I found later in cooking that it was probably not needed) I used cream of mushroom soup. I cooked it on "6 hours" for only four hours- by then it was just perfect. So yeah, this was very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      I loved this! I was serving company, so I used a pound of sirloin steak (you could use lean chuck steak)sliced it thinly, and cut the strips in half. I salt and peppered the steak well while browning it quickly for more flavor. I agree with Lucinda, it does need a little extra liquid. I also added 1/4th cup of white wine (you could use sherry) to give it a little ooomph. You could use beef broth, water or even a little milk. It tasted so gourmet--and all from a crockpot! They licked the platter clean at my house and cried for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      This was easy to prepare but the taste was pretty ordinary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      I give this recipe top marks. Easy to make, great taste. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      I put together this dish when I got up this morning,as I wanted to have it ready for luch. If I could I would give it at least 6 stars. For ease of preparation and very good flavor, and stick to your ribs filling. My compliments to the chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2002

      This is a delicious meal and fast and easy to prepare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.4
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    64%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 99.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 480.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites