Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stewed Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stewed Apples

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2004

      Not only is this a great tasting dish, it filled the house with a wonderful aroma. (We couldn't wait for it to finish cooking). Great tasting and so easy to prepare. I served this with left over ham. Yum!!!! Thank you so much, SF Girl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      What a tasty side dish on a cool day. Very adaptable--easy to halve or double. The best part? This is SO easy. Thanks, Shiraz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      Served this today to my book club - they LOVED it! I used unpeeled Golden Delicious apples, only 1 Tblsp. butter, and substituted Splenda for the sugar. Also added pure (not imitation) vanilla - really made it "fabulous"! Everyone wanted the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Very yummy. Definitely sweet, topped with ice cream, whipped cream, heavy cream, just amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This worked well for me just took longer than the 4 hours but crock pots all vary so much with their temperature settings and it was not a problem ! I reduced the butter and sugar and this is a great way to use up apples that are nearly passed their use by date.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Loved them. So easy (after you peel the apples). I used Jonathon, as they were on sale 3lbs for $1. . .can't beat that. . .and they were a tad bit sweet and a tad bit tart. . .PERFECT. I cut mine in 1/2 inch slices and they were cooked at 3 hours on low. I just realized that I didn't throw in the butter, but it was great without. I used 1/2 cup Splenda and 1/2 cup brown sugar with excellent results. Will most definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Yum! I've made this many times and I much prefer the crockpot method over stove top, so thanks so much to you, Shiraz! I make with a variety of apples (and I've also thrown in a pear if I had it) so vary the sugar accordingly. I also add vanilla as other posters have suggested and I use only 1 tablespoon of butter. This tastes so good stirred into a hot bowl of porridge/oatmeal on a cold morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I liked this recipe. I added some vanilla, which gave it a really good flavor. I would not have cooked it for more then a couple hours. The cornstarch was also a must. Will make again...very soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      We love this recipe. I always double it when I make it. I also add a pinch of salt and a bit of vanilla. The house smells wonderful while it is cooking. My family members aren't big apple fans but they gobble this right down and ask me to make it again! Thanks...great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      My family loves stewed apples and this method is so easy. I usually double the recipe so everyone will have enough. Now, if only someone else would peel all of those apples! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      Made this recipe for for my family and they loved it. very easy to make and a good way to use up those apples in the fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stewed Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.5
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    12%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 45.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.1 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 85.4 g
    341%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites