Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Steak Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Steak Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2010

      Very good, and easy. Only cooked for a total of 2.5 hours on high and the steak was perfect. Also, this freezes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      This tasted and smelled terrific! I did put 1/4 cup of DH Mexican beer in and used lime juice instead of lemon. I never thought to make fajita meat in the crockpot, but certainly will do it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I prepared this dish in my Nesco roaster which has a "slow cook" setting and the meat cooked faster than the directions indicate. I used red vs. green bell peppers as I like the taste better. Next time, I will add a little more fajita seasoning; however, the dish was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Excellent recipe. I used 1 pound of frozen, sliced flank steak. I put it into the crock frozen. Instead of lemon, I used lime, instead of fresh garlic, I used 1-T. chopped jarred. I also added 1/2 package of my own homemade taco seasoning to other spices. This was a big hit here. The next time I will try 2 froz. chick. breasts in place of steak. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I thought this turned out very well. I used Deer loin because basically Deer is our "beef" around here, and it came out just fine. The meat is very well seasoned and it smelled great in the house while cooking! Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      I thought this was quite awful and so did my husband. My perfectly good steak turned to mush and the combination tasted like a strange stew. I would rather just fry the steak and have it taste like steak. I thought this would be a time saver. In the end, I threw everything out, along with the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      Just amazing. Quick and easy to prepare -- and wow. Add the appropriate accouterments, and this is a dish you will repeat. We used strip loin for the beef -- and it was incredibly tender and flavorful. Thank you Debe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Tasty indeed. I only cooked the meat in the crockpot as I was preparing it ahead and then on the night I served it I cooked peppers and onions on the stove with a grill pan. I'm not sure I would like the veg done in the crockpot but I might try it some time. It's a brilliant way to prepare the meat as it was very tender but not completely falling apart. I added a jalapeno to the recipe for our preference. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      The best!! Will never make steak fajitas another way from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      These were so good! I made them exactly as the recipe states, and I wouldn't change a thing! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I made this recipe today in my 3 1/2 qt. Rival Crockpot. It is nearly identical to recipe 369009, Fabulous Fajitas. It's very good but I found that cooking it on high for 2 1/2 - 3 hours was too long. I put it on at 2:30 PM and at 4:15, turned it down to low. Then at 4:45, I added the onion and pepper. Finally, at 5:15, I turned it down to low. I tasted this and it's WAYYY good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      These are great fajitas. The meat was very tender. I added a bit of seasoning salt and chili powder to my beef when I browned it. My BF really liked these. They were easy to make too. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Delish! We enjoyed these for dinner tonight. I made as directed except that I peppered and sprinkled sea salt on the meat before browning. Very good. Made fore Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Wonderfully delicious, easy meal I made for 16 people on vacation! It was a perfect meal for a large crowd; cooked up quickly without too much labor and everyone loved it! Definitely a keeper I will be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      These were fabulous! Very easy. I started out with just the beef in the pot and then found out I had to take dinner to my in laws and so I threw in some chicken and shrimp with the peppers and onions and everything turned out super tender and flavorful! I also used lime juice instead of lemon due to personal preference. Very easy and great alternative to grilling on the grill. (I usually put the same ingredients in a large foil packet with a tablespoon or so of flour and cook it on the grill until ready. This way works well if your in a hurry!) But make sure you use sirloin steak or a steak of equal quality or your steak will turn out tough! Thanks for sharing Debe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      What an easy and simple way to make fajitas. Had everything ready in the morning and just put the crockpot on in the pm. Tasted great and I had leftovers for later. Thanks for the post Debe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I used boneless chicken breasts, I didn't brown them, just threw everything in before work and added the green pepper about 2 hours before we ate. I shredded the chicken and it made an excellent meal and leftovers! This one's a keeper! I'd love to try it with beef if I could get my family to eat some cow! thanx for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Just an update: My stars didn't come out last time; clumsy fingers? Yum! Made this with a much cheaper chuck roast, and shredded it a little after cooking. Turned out great; a little less fajita-like in that the texture was a little softer with shreds (altho larger shreds), but the spices were very good. Also like lime juice over lemon, but that's a personal thing. Thanks for posting -- this would be great to prepare in large (roast-like???) quanitities and freeze without the veggie step, and then add those at the reheating. Again thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Very good and EASY! I'm on a low carb diet now and this was yummy with a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Wow! This was fantastic...I did add a little water (about 1/4 cup) because my meat did not have alot of juice after browning....I followed the rest of the recipe to the T and it was a huge hit. It was wonderful sitting back and enjoying the smells and relaxing until dinner was ready...This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Steak Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.5
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    36%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 71.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 254.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes