Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Stacked Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Stacked Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2003

      A terrific crockpot recipe. It has been added to our weekly menu by popular demand. I did not have to change or substitute in any way. It was very simple to put together and had a very rich taste. Thanks! Susanna17 in Indiana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      We love this recipe! I made it once last week, and then dh actually requested it a second time! The first time, I used the red enchilada sauce, and the second, I used the green. I'm not sure which I prefer. A friend borrowed the recipe from me, and she used one 10-oz can of red and one 10-oz can of green. She really liked that. Both times, I used the Tyson Southwestern chicken strips and added refried beans, a can of green chilies, and a can of sliced black olives. You can't beat this for an easy recipe that tastes complex!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This was a hit! I made it for an office pot luck. Took the filled crockpot with me to work, plugged it up behind my desk, and it was ready at lunch time! I used flour tortillas and cooked chicken. Everybody loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Made this tonight and really liked it! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used two frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked them in a small amount of water with some garlic powder and the chopped onion just to be sure the onion was really cooked before adding to crockpot. I didn't have any cream cheese so I used a package of Laughing Cow light cheese wedges & a19 oz. can of green enchilada sauce. Otherwise,I pretty much followed the recipe. I cooked it on low for 2 1/2 hours on low and then let it sit with the lid off to let it firm up a bit. Served with sour cream, guacamole and salsa on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      We loved this! Used leftover shredded pot roast and Mark's homemade enchilada sauce #42094 - perfection! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      This recipe is delicious! I made it for a potluck here at work and everyone loves it! I thought it was outstanding but will use a little salt the next time. It was still wonderful though. I tripled the recipe so it would fit into my large oval crockpot since I had quite a herd of people to feed. Thank you very much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      Excellent! I added a can of diced green chilies, and cooked the meat with taco seasoning. I doubled the recipe and after 2 hours on low it was more than done, I turned it down to warm the last hour and it was super good. Everyone loved it, they ate the entire thing. (hubby, 2 teenage boys, they eat a lot) lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      Super good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Easy and tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This recipe was great - a friend told me about it. It is even good warmed up the next day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I really liked this. My enchilada sauce was a little hot so the kids didn't really enjoy it. I will try it again with a milder sauce. I also used a double layer of corn tortillas on several of the layers and those layers were not mushy. I will be making this again. We served it with sour cream on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Sorry, we didn't like this at all. I used flour tortillas and they were complete mush. I cooked on low for 3.5 hours and was very disappointed in the result. I won't be making this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Love these enchiladas! And so easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Pretty good! I made this two different ways. First, I made this as written, and it was pretty good. Then, I made it the way that Heather'sKitchen suggested with shredded chicken, corn tortillas, and green enchilada sauce, and it was even better! I did make some changes to the cooking time. I cooked it on high for 2 hours and then turned off the crockpot and let it sit for another hour with the lid off to cool down and set up a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Everyone loved this! I did it with shredded beef this time, and will be trying other versions as well... thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I have made this a few times. I like it with ground beef, flour tortillas and red enchilada sauce.I usually add a can of drained black beans or refried beans during the layering process.A different combination I tried and I really LOVE is with shredded chicken, corn tortillas and green enchilada sauce.I sometimes add a can of drained white beans to this version. It's so nice to have a crockpot recipe that only takes half of a day in case I forget to get dinner going in the morning! Thanks-HK

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      This is a simple and tasty dish. I made the Texas Red Enchilada Sauce which was sooo much better than canned sauce. I had no problems with the texture. It turned out just fine. Thanks for this recipe, keen5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      I have made this four times and I agree with Lisa that it is too mushy. This time I cooked on LOW for 3 1/2 hours and the texture was MUCH better. We LOVE the flavor of this. We are the neighborhood "kid" hangout house and this always vanishes the second it is on the table!! Great job and thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Very good and easy to make. I had to lower the fat content by using soy taco meat, soy cheese shreds, and fat free cream cheese. I used whole wheat tortillas. I also served green chilies on the side with taco sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      Made this for dinner last night and it was great. I didn't have enough cream cheese, so I added a can of cream of chicken soup. My kids loved this one. Even my 13 y/o who doesn't like enchilada's made with red sauce devoured this and asked me to make it again! Thanks for a new favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Stacked Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 931.8
     
    Calories from Fat 483
    51%
    Total Fat 53.7 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 220.3 mg
    73%
    Sodium 1649.9 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 61.9 g
    123%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites