Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Spinach-Tomato-Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Spinach-Tomato-Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      All the good things in a soup. Easy to put together before work. Needs a zing though. More spice, add tabasco as someone else mentioned? I'll try again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      Simple, good and filling. I needed to add a little balsamic vinegar to mine to liven it up a bit. I think I like to cook the veggies lightly first when I do crock pot recipes. Just personal preference. I'm looking forward to having this soup on hand to have has light meal this week. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Very good, easy and healthy! I made this just as written, but used extra garlic and extra red pepper. This is a great way to get your veggies. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Very good and more filling than I expected -- a definite plus -- served with cold cut sandwiches, but I think it will be wonderful for lunch just as it is! I added 1 zucchini, chopped and tarragon instead of basil. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Perfect blend of veggies!! and healthy too!! Added some tabasco sauce too!! Thanks Barb! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Would make this again, might experiment with more spinach and perhaps more garlic, maybe add some black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I really like the combination of vegetables in this soup. It is easy to make and freezes pretty well. Adding white beans or garbanzos makes a nice hearty soup. The vegetables turn out quite soft. For firmer vegetables, I may try a shorter cooking time in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Great soup, love the flavor! Barb- I know it is your pet peeve to review a recipe that you changed...but my changes were minimal, and didn't change the overall dish. I added a can of lentils (and added more seasonings to compensate) and used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I made this to go along with tuna melts for the family, it was a HUGE hit and they didn't even know they were eating so healthy and low-cal! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is more than lovely, it's fabulous. 0 POINTS. And easy too. OMG, I am so glad you were up on Recipezaar today and I found this wonderful easy dish. Thank YOU! Lolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      This is just lovely. I made this up just so that we'd have healthy low-fat lunches this week. It is very easy to make, tasty, and keeps well in the fridge for future use. Thanks so much for posting, would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Very hearty tasting soup! We had it for two meals. I did not change the recipe and it is going to be made again at our house! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Spinach-Tomato-Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    36%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    bay leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites