11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

All the good things in a soup. Easy to put together before work. Needs a zing though. More spice, add tabasco as someone else mentioned? I'll try again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xsrk1 January 07, 2010

Simple, good and filling. I needed to add a little balsamic vinegar to mine to liven it up a bit. I think I like to cook the veggies lightly first when I do crock pot recipes. Just personal preference. I'm looking forward to having this soup on hand to have has light meal this week. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview May 04, 2014

Very good, easy and healthy! I made this just as written, but used extra garlic and extra red pepper. This is a great way to get your veggies. Thanx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* March 09, 2012

Very good and more filling than I expected -- a definite plus -- served with cold cut sandwiches, but I think it will be wonderful for lunch just as it is! I added 1 zucchini, chopped and tarragon instead of basil. thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ March 19, 2011

Perfect blend of veggies!! and healthy too!! Added some tabasco sauce too!! Thanks Barb! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie October 30, 2009

Would make this again, might experiment with more spinach and perhaps more garlic, maybe add some black pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tawnyscrawnylion May 09, 2008

I really like the combination of vegetables in this soup. It is easy to make and freezes pretty well. Adding white beans or garbanzos makes a nice hearty soup. The vegetables turn out quite soft. For firmer vegetables, I may try a shorter cooking time in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JocelynV February 02, 2008

Great soup, love the flavor! Barb- I know it is your pet peeve to review a recipe that you changed...but my changes were minimal, and didn't change the overall dish. I added a can of lentils (and added more seasonings to compensate) and used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I made this to go along with tuna melts for the family, it was a HUGE hit and they didn't even know they were eating so healthy and low-cal! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear July 12, 2007

This is more than lovely, it's fabulous. 0 POINTS. And easy too. OMG, I am so glad you were up on Recipezaar today and I found this wonderful easy dish. Thank YOU! Lolly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloob July 12, 2007

This is just lovely. I made this up just so that we'd have healthy low-fat lunches this week. It is very easy to make, tasty, and keeps well in the fridge for future use. Thanks so much for posting, would make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegSocialWorker November 04, 2006
Crock Pot Spinach-Tomato-Vegetable Soup