Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Spinach and Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2011

      I've made this dip multiple times to rave reviews. I use green onion instead of plain because I like the delicate flavor and it's easier to chop. :) This is the first recipe I've tried that didn't leave a grease pool on top of the dish... Super thick and rich and OH so cheesy and creamy. Thank you so much!! It's my favorite for taking to potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      I have been using this recipe for over a year and I finally decided to register with food.com just so I can review it. This recipe gets me so many compliments and I have been asked for the recipe numerous times! If we get invited anywhere I am always asked to bring this dish and I have been told that it is restaurant quality and I should sell it! It's soo good. That being said I know people hate when you review something and say these are all the ways I changed the recipe but that is how I tweak my recipes to make them extra good so I am going to share that I add a can of Rotel chunky diced tomatoes and chiles for a little spice (sometimes even two cans) and it adds sooo much to the flavor, I also add a spoonful or so of sour cream and a squirt of mayo and slightly less spinach as well as a little more garlic and parmesan. It really brings out the flavor and it is such a hit wherever I go! So glad I found this recipe. It is my go to for artichoke dip base.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      I tripled this recipe for a BBQ. I would probably decreased the spinach a little bit. I am not going to say an amount b/c it is personal preference. I think the onions are a must. I thought it needed more zing so I added a few chopped jalapenoes. Just enough to bring out the flavor more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

      What can I say? It's WONDERFUL! I adjusted it for my tastes and availability, of course (I can't resist-apologies to the recipe writer)....Used milk instead of half and half-and added a couple tablespoons butter to flavor it up a little for the missing cream. Thank you, Mindy P--I used one bunch green onions instead of regular onion-love green onions. I used a mixer for all the ingredients EXCEPT the artichoke-I want it in good size chunks. Increase the garlic and parmesan some, to taste. I used the 4 cheese Mexican mix (has jack cheese, cheddar and two others, no spices) instead of Jack Cheese because I couldn't find Jack Cheese shredded. Added a small can of water chestnuts, chopped. I prepared it the day before, and refrigerated it until the next morning. Placed in the crockpot a couple hours before serving-fits in a small (2 quart) crockpot very well. Got raves on it. Will be my go-to from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      Great dip for the vegetarians I love. Always gets kudos and I love it when people ask me for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Great dip, almost didn't make it to the party because I had to try it out beforehand. I put it in a tiny crock pot on low and it was ready in 2 hours. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Simply amazing! I made this for the first time for a friend's surprise 50th b-day party. I was nervous because I wasn't sure how it was going to taste. Everyone LOVED it! Thank you! This will be my go to recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Made for a party and got great reviews from everyone. Easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Can't believe I forgot to review this! This is so simple to make and tastes SO yummy! We've made this several times now and it always turns out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I've tried a few spinach artichoke dips and this was by far the best. I liked that you could make it in a crockpot. I brought it to a Girls' Weekend, and everyone loved it! This will be the spinach artichoke dip I make from now on. One note: I didn't want to buy Monteray Jack cheese (it was too expensive) so I used swiss cheese instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I love this recipe! It is the same recipe that came in a book with my crock pot. Always a crowd pleasure and super easy! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This recipe is repeatedly requested around my house! Didn't change a thing. It's perfect the way it is!! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

    • on December 30, 2006

      Very cheesy, very easy...very pleasey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      My family enjoyed this recipe very much! We added some pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This certainly is a great recipe that is easy to make and very tasty. We tasted a similar dip but it didn't have onions in it. We loved the addition of the onions ...gave it a nice zip. I like the fact that it can be thrown in the crockpot and you are ready to go. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe, Paramela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Spinach and Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.8
     
    Calories from Fat 324
    75%
    Total Fat 36.0 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 113.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 522.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes