Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Spicy Peanut Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Spicy Peanut Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2008

      I modified the crockpot version back to stovetop! Added some extras like soy sauce, fish sauce, fresh cilantro and dry roasted peanuts on top. I also used brown sugar rather than white. And rather than using olive oil to saute the chicken, onion and garlic in, I used aromatic coconut oil and then a couple tablespoons of coconut milk for thickener. There's nothing quite like the Thai combination of peanut, coconut and cilantro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Easy. Quick. Delicious. I came home from work, dinner was ready, the house smelled fantastic. Five stars! All I did was throw some brown rice in a pot, and add 1/2 bag of frozen spinach during the last 10 minutes or so of cooking. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I would give this five just for the ease of making, throw it all together and forget about it while it cooks. The end result, scrummy, the flavour that developes is great. My hubby thought it was delicious and my son had three helpings (piggy boy) he loves anything with peanut butter that has some kick to it as well. I did add the 2 teaspoons of sugar and would agree it makes the taste perfect. I didn't add it until the end just to see if it was required, much preferred final taste test with added sugar. I used smooth peanut butter, just personal preference. I served as suggested over Basmati rice, great recipe will be making again, and probably soon if my hubby and son have it their way. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      Really delicious. I doubled the peanut butter, added some coconut oil and soy sauce, used brown sugar instead of white, and garnished with cilantro and chopped peanuts. Also found I still needed to add a bit more salt when we sat down to eat, even though I rarely even add salt to a dish. Served with rice and it was amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2014

    • on August 28, 2012

      Great comfort food meal with a spicy twist! We like it hot so I added chili paste (or chili garlic sauce) and potatos too! My boyfriend went for seconds! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

    • on March 14, 2008

      "GREAT" I rate! This recipe JUMPED out at me, must be fate! SO quick, easy to do! GREAT for entertaining! Looked like you fussed too! Love is low fat! For a review? HOW'S THAT? THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I made this for my husband and company this past sunday. It was a bit of an experiment because it was only the second time I had used my slow cooker, but it was EXCELLENT. I plan on making it again and again. Our house smelled so good for days with that wonderful smell of ground cumin mixing with everything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      this was the second recipe i made in my new slow cooker. used thighs, zingerman's cream-nut all natural peanut butter, teaspoon of red pepper flakes, fresh spinach laid over the top for each person the last 5 minutes of cook time. after done skimmed off spinach into portions on plate. served cheesy brown rice on side and thighs with a little sauce. my boyfriend said it was one of the best dinners he ever had. esp. noticed the cumin flavor but asked that each ingredient be told to him. took the recipe to his staff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Spicy Peanut Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.0
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    40%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 96.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1124.4 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes