Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2003

      Yummy and easy to make. I halved the salt because it seemed like too much but next time I won't because it needs the full amount. I added a chopped green pepper because I had to use it up. I also topped my plate with some crumbled cheddar and it was great. I loved the fact that I did not need to precook the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      This was disgusting-not the flavor of the sauce, I did my own seasoning, but the noodles were like eating glue. I added water repeatedly, trying to thin it out but it was the noodles themselves that I couldnt stand. They were thick (and I used angel hair pasta) and just...gross. I had three bites and couldnt even bring myself to eat it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      I tried this recipe today and it was great!!! Will be cooking this one again....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I put this together this morning for dinner tonight and after about 5 hours, it looked like it was drying out. I added 1/2 cup of water and went about my errands. It turned out pretty good, although mom said it was bitter. Dad and I enjoyed it though. Thanks for the easy tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      What a great recipe. I do agree that it needs a bit more zip but I followed the recipe as is and it was still great. Next time I will add some fresh garlic, onions, and a bit of crushed pepper flakes to the meat when it cooks and be a bit more careful about the hour cooking time on the pasta. Really a great recipe though a definate repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      This reminded me of a recipe that I used to have and lost! I did add about 1 1/2 cups hot water to the noodles, since my crock pot runs really hot and it really needed it! It's also a great way to use up leftover tomato juice. Thanks for posting, Beth. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Everyone in the family loved this. I used salad macaroni instead of spaghetti pasta to make it easier for little ones to eat. I also used fresh mushrooms and a little bit of red wine. It turned out outstanding and smelled great in the house too. Thanks Beth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Very easy to prepare, and very popular with the kids. I followed the advice of a previous reviewer and added hot water at the same time as the noodles, and it worked out beautifully. Will be making this again, thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      I fixed this over the weekend and it was a hit! I doubled the recipe, and used 2 cans of tomato soup instead of the juice. I did add extra garlic, oregano and 1/4 cup of grated parmesan cheese. It was super! A definite remake!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      This was okay, a bit bland and a little drier than I would have liked. On the up side, it was very easy and quick to throw together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      No this was not my favorite at all , no flavor and was not a good turn out with my family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I needed a quick fix meal and decided to try this one. It WAS easy, but the taste, to me, was a bit like eating spaghetti O's from the can. Okay for kids but not for an adult taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      I didn't want to rate this because I can see how it would be very appealing if you have certain tastes. However, my husband and I love our italian food and prefer more authentic preperation methods for spaghetti. I thought I would give this a shot because it seemed so easy and I love crock pot recipes but it just wasn't our tastes (my kids loved it). I followed the recipe exactly, it was a little sticky and low on flavor for our liking and was definately not saucy enough. This was a very "stick to your ribs" kind of meal with lots of meat. The flavor was okay but very different. So, if your looking for an authentic spaghetti this probably isn't a good recipe for you. If your looking for an easy filling recipe that's a little different this is a good fit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      This was so easy to make, and is was the best spaghetti my girlfreind or I had ever eaten. I followed the recipe exactly on this one, (first time for everything), and it was well worth it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Very easy, and I'd never thought of cooking spaghetti this way before. My spaghetti got a bit too soft as we ate later than we had planned to, and it didn't take the full hour to cook-- be sure to keep an eye on this and test it before the time is up. I added diced tomatoes. Next time I'll probably add more garlic, and chopped onions for our taste, but, overall a good recipe that I'll be making again. I served this with garlic bread (#18914) for an easy and tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      Great easy recipe and I only have to use 1/4 of the pasta I usually use to make my other spaghetti so good on $ and calories. May add some seasonings next time. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      I made this in a roaster-sized crockpot, and doubled the recipe. It was easy to prepare, and everyone enjoyed it. Instead of the tomato juice, I used crushed tomatoes, and I added a couple of tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce. I think the spaghetti absorbed a lot of the moisture, so next time, I think I'll add a little bit of boiling water when I add the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.6
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    38%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 966.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes