17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy and easy to make. I halved the salt because it seemed like too much but next time I won't because it needs the full amount. I added a chopped green pepper because I had to use it up. I also topped my plate with some crumbled cheddar and it was great. I loved the fact that I did not need to precook the pasta.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evamyth September 19, 2003

This was disgusting-not the flavor of the sauce, I did my own seasoning, but the noodles were like eating glue. I added water repeatedly, trying to thin it out but it was the noodles themselves that I couldnt stand. They were thick (and I used angel hair pasta) and just...gross. I had three bites and couldnt even bring myself to eat it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyMarie0084 September 25, 2012

I tried this recipe today and it was great!!! Will be cooking this one again....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
godnowz2005 February 16, 2012

I put this together this morning for dinner tonight and after about 5 hours, it looked like it was drying out. I added 1/2 cup of water and went about my errands. It turned out pretty good, although mom said it was bitter. Dad and I enjoyed it though. Thanks for the easy tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmoochTheCook February 22, 2008

What a great recipe. I do agree that it needs a bit more zip but I followed the recipe as is and it was still great. Next time I will add some fresh garlic, onions, and a bit of crushed pepper flakes to the meat when it cooks and be a bit more careful about the hour cooking time on the pasta. Really a great recipe though a definate repeat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momto3 September 14, 2007

This reminded me of a recipe that I used to have and lost! I did add about 1 1/2 cups hot water to the noodles, since my crock pot runs really hot and it really needed it! It's also a great way to use up leftover tomato juice. Thanks for posting, Beth. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado November 08, 2006

Everyone in the family loved this. I used salad macaroni instead of spaghetti pasta to make it easier for little ones to eat. I also used fresh mushrooms and a little bit of red wine. It turned out outstanding and smelled great in the house too. Thanks Beth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mother of Many September 13, 2006

Very easy to prepare, and very popular with the kids. I followed the advice of a previous reviewer and added hot water at the same time as the noodles, and it worked out beautifully. Will be making this again, thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BowerBird July 31, 2006

I fixed this over the weekend and it was a hit! I doubled the recipe, and used 2 cans of tomato soup instead of the juice. I did add extra garlic, oregano and 1/4 cup of grated parmesan cheese. It was super! A definite remake!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fayberrie June 05, 2006

This was okay, a bit bland and a little drier than I would have liked. On the up side, it was very easy and quick to throw together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth October 24, 2005
Crock Pot Spaghetti