Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Soda Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Soda Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      More 3.5 stars. I used Devils food cake and Orangina soda. Maybe I didn't cook it long enough but it came out very fudgy. We've been topping with whipped cream, but I'm getting some ice cream for the rest. I will make it again but try less soda. Oh, and line the lid with paper towels to minimize the condensation returning to the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      It's not pretty... so I won't make this for a party or anything. My cake was so moist it fell apart instantly. It did taste really good & I didnt have to use the oven which will be great for summer. I used orange soda & vanilla cake- topped with whipped cream it was sorta creamsicle like =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      You know that person was right, the cake does come out fudgy. Using less soda could have compensated for this and made the cake more solid. Also they were correct about the condensation on the lid, the water from the soda steams and collects on the lid, and then drips back into cake. That's why it's important to remove that excess moisture. Additionally my cake fell apart instantly too, just like that other person. I used coca-cola in my cake yet I could hardly taste it. Maybe it was because I made my own cake mix instead of using a pre-made box cake mix. I don't know if cooking the cake on low for more hours would have done any good because then the surface of the cake would have probably burned. <br/>Thank you for reading this<br/>-Kernel Corn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I just made two different cakes in my Crock-pot. The first was Dark-chocolate and Pepsi, and I disliked it very much, but mostly because of the flavoring. I also tried Devil's Food with Red Raspberry Izze Soda. I recommend this one. The Izze Soda has 70% juice and sparkling water making it a healthier and better tasting alternative to sodas full of High Fructose Corn Syrup. This Raspberry Chocolate Cake was great. I cooked it for 3 hours, and it was just about perfect. Very moist and rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I tried this today using lemon cake mix and diet mountain dew, I thought it was pretty good and will definetly satisfy your sweet tooth if your on a diet, I added a spoonful of frozen vanilla yogurt to top it off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This is a recipe I have been making for some time. It is a weight watchers recipe when made with diet coke. It can also be cooked in the oven. I can't remember the point value, but I know it is quite low.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was pretty good considering there was almost no effort involved. I tried it with a dark chocolate cake mix and a Pepsi. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream on top. I would make again if I wanted something sweet with minimal effort involved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

    • on November 04, 2004

      Very good very moist cake! Of course, the time you want to make a cake is for when you want a bunch of people eating it, and it is not pretty and you cant ice it or anything like that...but it is VERY moist and tastes very good! I used spice cake and diet 7-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Well, this did not work for me at all but I think I messed up so I am simply warning people! After about 3 hours it had not set up so I turned it to high. Don't do this!! It never fully cooked but burned pretty badly. So don't do what I did! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      This really was easy, and soooooooooo delicious! It has more consistency then a cake you bake in the oven. I added whipped topping and fruit sauce on top and it was just absolutely great. Everybody loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Soda Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (521 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 511
    23%
    Total Fat 56.8 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3462.3 mg
    144%
    Total Carbohydrate 406.7 g
    135%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 284.2 g
    1136%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    soda pop

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites