Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Snack Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Snack Mix

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      We enjoyed this very much. I took it on our vacation and we nibbled on it throughout. Thanks for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This Mix was really good but I had the same problem with the cheerios shriveling and the pieces starting to burn a bit, even though I stirred it much more than every 30 mins. So after an hour I turned it to low for 1/2 hour then spread it out on a pan to dry and it was fine that way. I think next time I will just use the oven but the recipe itself was great, We could not stop eating it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This was so easy to make in the crock pot. I followed the recipe as written other then I used garlic powder and onion powder instead of garlic and onion salt as that is what I had on hand. I also didn't add the tabasco sauce. I only had to cook mine on high for the two hours. Everyone enjoyed it. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      My kids loved this! Because of allergies we had to make some subs though. We used sunflower seeds instead of nuts, and also used soy butter. I made a double batch, but I only used 6T of Worcestershire sauce. Also used garlic powder and onion powder instead of salt. I didn't have seasoning salt, so I skipped that. I didn't have shredded wheat, so we used cheerios, multi grain cheerios, corn & rice chex. I cooked it 2 hours on high, stirring often, and skipped the rest of the cooking. Worked Great! Thanks a bunch! This will now be my go-to recipe for chex snack mix. Much easier in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I'm so sorry. I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the directions to the letter and it still flopped. My shreddies and cheerios went soggy then shrivelled and the pretzels turned black. Then all I could taste was worcestire sauce. Again, I'm sorry, I wish it had of turned out better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      What a great way to cook this recipe. Saves on electricity

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I made this a while back, and I'm sorry I forgot to review it. It was great! I just two different chex cereals, pretzels, nuts and double sauce...YUMMY! I'm making it today again, for the upcoming Thanksgiving feast. Now, if I can just keep my hands out of it till then....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      what a no brainer way of making snack mix. instead of worrying about burning it in the oven, you use a crockpot and no worry. it also tasted delicious. thank you for posting this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Good stuff! And I LOVED being able to make it in the crockpot while I had the oven tied up with my other baking. Why didn't I ever think of this? Very easy to follow instructions, and the end result was great. I did add about 2 Tablespoons of hot sauce instead of just a dash, just because that is our taste. I will never make this in the oven again, thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      I made this recipe for the holiday season and it was great. It was so nice to be able to use my oven for other things while this was cooking in the crock pot. While cooking, it smelled so good I would "sample" every once in a while. Yummy! Delicious basic snack food that everyone enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Snack Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (486 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.7
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    70%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 241.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shredded wheat cereal

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites