Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Snack Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Snack Mix

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      Made a double batch of this just last night for a get together we're having tomorrow evening & it is ABSOLUTELY GREAT, both in taste & smell! Definitely a keeper here! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Gimme 5]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      This turned out wonderful and a great way to prepare it. I loved not having to heat up the house. I made this for our vacation/road trip and we loved it. thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Oh my gosh - I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe yet. We have probably been making this for as long as it's been on this website. I think I mis-read this the first time we made it because we used Wheat Chex instead of shredded wheat and now I can't get my head around something as thick and dense as shredded wheat absorbing enough of the yummy flavors of the "dressing". So now we always use Wheat Chex. I have an old inefficient slow cooker that is absolutely PERFECT for this recipe. It holds a triple batch & that's what we always make. Our friends at church expect a small bag of this at Christmas-time with their greeting card. This year we have already made 5 triple batches. So, in case you haven't guessed WE LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Sounds exactly like I make it in the mic. I'll do this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I love this recipe. I double it when I do it. I do it for the fall and winter. It makes the house smell so good while it's cooking too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Easy and yummy. I doubled all the ingredients except for the butter and made this in my 6-quart slow cooker. This recipe is ideal for those days when you have other cooking or baking to do and don't want to tie up the oven with snack mix. I made this while I was baking and wrapping for Christmas; my oven was in constant use with other goodies while this cooked away in my Crockpot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I made this but didn't have the shredded wheat cereal, so just increased the Cheerios and Crispix cereals, but otherwise, made as written. This is excellent way to make this, so easy. I was kinda worried after it cooked on the high setting for two hours, as the cereal and pretzels seemed to soften or seem stale in texture, but after the full cooking time and cooling, it is nice and crisp!!! Thanks for sharing Lazyme, as now I can make it without burning it!!! Made for photo tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was great.. Family, and I enjoyed this during football today. Nice combination of cereals, and nuts

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Snack Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.6
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    70%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 241.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bite size shredded whole wheat cereal

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites