Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Smothered Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Smothered Steak

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2003

      This was very fast to assemble. We feel it had a good taste. I did thicken the gravy the last 30 minutes of cooking. I mixed some cornstarch and water together and added to the crockpot. I served it over a hot bed of rice. Perhaps Gail could try adding a tablespoon of beef base and/or soy sauce this may add a bit more flavor for her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      Made this last night and we all loved it. I used real garlic instead of the powder.We had this with mashed potatoes and corn. Thanks Braunda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      We liked this. It was quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Awsome!!! this is a keeper and made my day so much easier to come home to an already cooked meal thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I found this recipe when looking for something I could make for dinner with ingredients I had on hand. This is so delicious! I used some new york strips I had in the freezer and cut them up into bite size pieces. I also added some mushrooms and 2 cloves of pressed garlic. I actually forgot the flour and it still turned out yummy! As per my husbands suggestion, we ate it in a bowl topped with cheese and sour cream. It was so good! He requested that I make it again soon! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This was fantastic! I used half a large green pepper and half a large onion and added dried minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. I served it over Jasmine rice and my husband and I ate until I thought we would pop. Great comfort food and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This was ok, I used Sirloin Tip Steaks as that is what I had in the freezer. I followed all other directions. I served it with a mixture of Brown and White Rice. I will be putting the leftovers in the freezer for another meal but i think I would doctor it up a bit... I don't think I would make this again, unless Hubby requested it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      This recipe was very easy! The only thing I added was fresh mushrooms. It tasted great, I loved it and my neighbor took a copy of the recipe to make at home. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      This smelled great while cooking, and I really liked it, but my husband wouldn't try it because he didn't like the way it looked. It is not a beautiful dish, but is still very tasty. Nice way to use round steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      Made this recipe for Braundathon, and it was terrific! The smell of it cooking in the crockpot was delicious. The only change I made was to add real garlic instead of the powder, and since we love garlic, I added about three cloves! I served this with mashed potatoes and creamed peas! True comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      First, the substitutions: 1. I used chuck steak as I didn't have any round steak in the freezer; I don't think this affected the recipe at all. 2. I omitted the peppers as Mom can't eat them. 3. I subbed canned stewed tomatoes instead of canned diced tomatoes, again, as that is what I had on hand. 4. I added 1 Tablespoon Worcestershire sauce and about 8 ounces of chunked mushrooms. I should have added some additional flour to compensate for the mushy juice...oops...! Okay, now the review. I LOVED this! Very, very good weekday food. Not a show stopping recipe I'd serve at a fancy dinner party, but for everyday, this was awesome. I got it in the crockpot by 3:30, turned it on, and ate by 6:30. I did put in on high, but my pot is kooky. Mom gave this on 3 stars, but she's in a bad mood, LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      Braunda, we really loved this! I used minced garlic instead of the powder, but no other changes. The meat was tender and the sauce was SO good. Very easy too! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      It was ok but I found it needed a little more flavour so I added a can of gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      WOW!! Loved the smell of this cooking and it tasted just as good as it smelled. Thanks Braunda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Smothered Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.3
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    19%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 524.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites