Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2009

      We loved it! I'm asked to bring this to every potluck and always rely on it for a quick fix when the cupboard is starting to run dry. Love it especially with corn tortillas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      Not pleased with this recipe. It's easy to assemble but a disappointment to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I made this tonight. I used this recipe as a base and made a handful of changes. 1. didn't have enough beef - so added a drained can of black beans for the extra beef / protien. I used wheat flour tortillas. I also added a can of drained rotel tomatoes with green chilis. I also added adobo spice and chipolte spice to the mix. Lastly, garnished with fresh cilantro and sour cream. It was good - but it wasn't exceptional. Also - the flour tortilla on the bottom stuck - so I'd add some of the sauce to the bottom to prevent sticking, or spray with pam before beginning....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

    • on March 31, 2009

      This was easy to prepare. The flavor was good. Next time I will add more seasonings and make it spicier. I cooked it on low/warm for 8 hours while we were at work. The end result was that the corn tortillas had completely dissolved so everything kind of blended together. My husband called it "Mexican stew." Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This was an easy to put toghether recipe. I omitted the black olives (taste preference) and upped the amount of corn to replace them. We loved it and I will definately make it again. Thanks, ChefDLH, for posting. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I've made something similar to this and I love the recipe. I add a small can of tomato paste to the recipe to make it not quite as runny, tear my tortillas before I layer and mix everything together (except cheese) before layering, too. It's a really good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This was great comfort food. It turned out pretty runny when I went to serve it, but I got no complaints on taste. I might add less sauce next time, maybe a little over half the 19 ounce can. Also, letting it sit on warm for a couple of hours until my husband got home from work helped it to set up better. I left out the corn as I didn't have any on hand. I cooked mine on hight for 2 hours. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 935.9
     
    Calories from Fat 534
    57%
    Total Fat 59.4 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 29.0 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 204.8 mg
    68%
    Sodium 2124.9 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    61%
    Protein 54.1 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes