Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Sloppy Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Sloppy Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2013

      This is a fantastic Sloppy Joe recipe. I have tried several and this is the best one yet. The sweetness of it was just perfect. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I would have given it 5 stars, but my DH said that it was a little too sweet. He wants me to experiment with it to make it have more heat to it and less sweet. All in all, it was VERY easy and I won't do the "canned" stuff again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I made this tonight, and I will never buy Manwich again!! The large ingredient list may look intimidating, but you throw it all together in the AM, and let it sit all day. When it's dinnertime, it's ready to serve!I halved the recipe to serve my family of five. The sauce was sweet with a nice slight tang to it. Letting it cook in the crock put really allows the meat to absorb the flavors. My kids ages 19 months, Two and a Half, and Ten..LOVED IT! (As did my husband and I) I will definitly make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      I made these for a work cook-off contest. I won 1st place and the prize was $50!! I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it and voted for it! (Yield:15) To serve it I used some hamburger buns (cut in half) and some rolls (perfect sample size). When the buns are cut in half to make them finger size, it makes about 30. Perfect for a family get together and only took me 15 min to prepare on a tray. I can't wait to make this again for my family and have them love it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Delish!! The easiest and best recipe, my 5 year old even loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Great recipe. I made this for a small group meeting for 20 people. I took the lid off the crock pot for the last hour of cooking to thicken. Everyone loved the Sloppy Sloppy Joes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Great recipe. I didn't add any worcestershire sauce since I'm allergic to soy, same with the green peppers. Otherwise, I threw it together and it was very easy. My daughters liked it and they are not very big fans of sloppy joes. We'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Very good and easy! I also halved the recipe, put it on in the afternoon to have after soccer practice. It was a little too sweet for me, but my husband and daughter loved it! Put leftovers in tortillas with sour cream and cheese, yum! Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Sloppy Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.2
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    46%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 431.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites