Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Shredded Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Shredded Turkey

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2014

      dee-lish, kids loved it ... didn't chg a thing...put turkey frozen in crock pot on high, placed a clean kitchen towel over it then the lid on top (turkey was taller than my crock) ... started cooking at 8 a.m. by 7 p.m. waalaa .... oh yes p.s. the gravy/giblet bag came out easy half way thru I pierced it with fork and allowed liquid to drain into contents....<br/><br/>my girls kindergarten & 3 rd grade asked for sandwiches for 2 days<br/><br/>definate keeper...thanks for sharing SweetJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      This is a really great way to cook turkey! I did use a pre-seasoned boneless breast, so I used the beer (hefeweizen) and butter, but skipped the onion soup mix so it wouldn't be too salty. The turkey is really moist and flavorful. I look forward to trying the full recipe with regular turkey breast. Thanks for posting, I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Wonderful recipe. Easy, moist meat and full of flavor. I used two 3 lb. turkey roast (boneless), removed from those elastic nets, and placed in crock pot (5-6 quart needed). When shredding, no need to remove bones and only small amount of skin to discard. Placed shredded meat back into crock pot with liquid, stirred to coat all shredded meat well and cooked for additional hour on low. Most guests loved this as is. Some wanted to add BBQ sauce. Great as leftovers as well. Next time, I will try with other flavors of Lipton onion soup mix like golden onion or beefy onion. I am also going to try this with pork roast and make pulled pork. This is definitely a winner. It served 14 with only a small amount left over. Could half recipe (use one three pound turkey roast) for family, or even make full amount and freeze extra. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. It is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I was so glad to find this recipe - first had a sandwich at a sports bar in Mankato, MN and my husband and I loved it. Tried this recipe and it was even better. I have served this many times since, at football games and parties. Great to make ahead and freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      What an easy great tasting sandwich this made for our July 4th picnic. Enjoyed by all! Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      My initial reaction when I first removed the crock-pot cover was an intense odor of beer. My first taste test proved the meat was too salty. I added a couple of cut up potatoes to the crock-pot to absorb the salt and left the cover ajar for the final hour of cooking. The final result was tasty shredded turkey sandwiches that were very simple to prepare. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC, Spring 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Fantastic! I made it exactly as directed and it was delicious! My husband ate 3 sandwiches and told me it was a definite "keeper" for a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This simple recipe really works! Just to change it up I added a small packet of dry Italian dressing mix. Tasted so good and everyone at the tailgate loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Shredded Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 813.7
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    45%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 319.2 mg
    106%
    Sodium 634.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 99.7 g
    199%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites