Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Shredded Chipotle Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Shredded Chipotle Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2012

      MMMMmmmmm!! I can't stop eating this right out of the crock! Who needs a tortilla?! I used 2lbs fresh boneless breasts but kept the rest of the ingredients as listed, and it is still almost too juicy. Will be perfect for a rice bowl though. I used the Rotel with lime and cilantro, and i did puree the chipotles -- perfectamundo! I also added a couple Goya brand seasonings that i picked up at the grocery store just out of curiosity, and they added even more flavor. One was "Sazon Goya" with coriander & annatto (2 packets), and the other was Goya Recaito - cilantro cooking base (about 1/4 c.) Wow, is this stuff yummy!!! There is enough for a couple meals, at least, and we'll be making enchiladas, and rice bowls, and eating it with a big fat spoon as is!! Thanks so much for this delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I have never used chipotle chiles from a can before, but we really like the flavor of chipotle (we get the chipotle Tabasco, I add chipotle powder when I make chili, and I even have made chocolate chipotle cookies!). I doubled the chicken and used 2 cans of chipotle chiles, but I only used one can each of black beans and corn, and I DID add the 1 can (drained) original-style Rotel. We didn't find it too spicy. In fact, I thought it was perfect (I could see how some might, though). I used your (Lil'Deady) suggestion, and we had this in soft tacos, with chopped tomatoes, lettuce, shredded cheese, sour cream, and my husband had diced onions in his. The sour cream is a nice contrast. I froze what we didn't eat, so we can have fast shredded chipotle chicken again! You should post more recipes. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Puree the chipotles and ro-tel. It seems to coat the chicken a little better. You can control the spiciness of the sauce by the type of ro-tel you buy. Our favorite has lime juice in it. Next time I think I will add some fresh chopped cilantro as a garnish. Yes, it is wonderful as a taco, burrito or enchilada filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      This was great! I diced the chipotle peppers before I put them into the mix (I did not add the Rotel) and it turned out wonderful! After it was done cooking, I added cooked rice to the mix and made burritos. My husband loved it! The kids thought that it was a little spicy. I will definitely make it again..... soon!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      It was great , I used no salt tomatoes, i doubled the recipe for my larger crock pot and it was ready in about 9 hours . I used the leftovers over pasta / rice it was very filling. Thank you for sharing with us folks on the go who want to come home to a meal that only needs salad and corn bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      This was good but hot! I only used 4 chipolte peppers. My daughters mouth was on fire and was drinking milk. Lol I gave it to her as a burrito while my husband and I ate it as tostadas. I just added a little cumin and garlic salt. Ate with lettuce, radish, sour cream, cotija cheese, and more salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Enjoyed it! Very flavorful, this isn't one of those bland tasteless crockpot concoctions. Doubled the recipe, and at first only added one can of black beans and an equal amount of frozen corn (rather than canned with liquid). I did purée the cans of chipotles and would suggest doing so. Drained the Rotel as directed, too. Ended up having to add the additional can of beans and frozen corn before serving as it was too spicy to be enjoyable. So if made as directed, this was perfect for us. It is spicy, though. Spiciness can be toned down serving the mixture over rice, or in a tortilla with rice, sour cream, and cheese. Otherwise, mild Rotel or half the amount of chipotles would still be tasty. Froze half for use later. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      loved it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      I made this last week and I am making it again today! It was super easy. I put everything in the crock pot, added some minced garlic and some salt free mexican seasoning and went to work. When I got back the house smelled great and the chicken breasts fell apart in the crockpot. I di cook it on high instead of low and it turned out great. I made burritos with it, served it with rice and I am thinking about serving it with pasta too! A keeper and will be in my regular rotation from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      I made the shredded chipotle chicken for my husbands Christmas party and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for the awesome and extremely easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Shredded Chipotle Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.9
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    12%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 619.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites