Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Shredded Beef Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Shredded Beef Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2013

      I skipped the green peppers. It was a bit hit at the office potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

    • on May 19, 2009

      Wow, this turned out amazing for us. I increased the meat so left the amount of green peppers & onions as is. We don't like our food to goupy so we left the sauce measurments as written & it was perfect. Used Costco hotdog buns, toasted. Then put meat on bun & slices of monterey & havarti on top to bake/broil. So it was probably more like a Philly Cheese Steak sandwich but it was delicious, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This was good. Too many peppers, would really cut that back if I made it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Good sauce and a great way to use beef stew meat! DH loved the peppers & onions (good way to sneak in the veggies!). Also better the next day as leftovers for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      The sauce for this has a great flavor, and the meat shredded very nicely. I'd like to try it with a better cut of meat, but all I had was chuck... I thought there were too many onions & peppers relative to the amount of meat, though, and I LOVE peppers and onions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Made this for Super Bowl Supper and it received a big thumbs up from the guys! I put it on toasted kaiser rolls with swiss cheese and horseradish mayo. LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      The other reviewer was right, this does have an awesome BBQ flavor. I am anxious to try this with pork. I had to use a 15oz can of tomato sauce instead of tomato paste. It was really good but a lot of liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This was really good. I used a chuck roast and cut it into small pieces. I was worried about adding all the chili powder, but it wasn't too much. Very good. Nice slight BBQ taste. Even my picky kids loved it. I will definitely make this again. Very quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I"ll give this 5 star review. It was easy, tasty and worked for lunch the next day too. It could easily be made an frozen into small batches for easy frozen lunches just add a fresh bun. I do still prefer the pulled pork, but this was a great alternative and I'll make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I made this on Super Bowl Sunday and it was wonderful but I think I made an error in that I used a 4 lb. roast instead of stew meat as you recommended. Still good but wound up having to slice it instead of shredding it with a fork as your recipe calls for. Will make again and do it with stew meat! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Wonderful shredded beef! I really like this because there's no bottled barbecue sauce in it. Easy to put together with outstanding flavour. My peppers and onions were huge so I used only 1 1/2 peppers and 1 onion. I reduced the salt to 1 tsp which was plenty for us. Thank you, Fauve. Terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      My family and I really loved these sandwiches. I love the slight barbecue flavor and the meat turned out so very moist! It was very easy to shred after about 7 hours in the crockpot. I added Swiss cheese to mine and that made them extra delicious. Thanks for the recipe, Fauve, and congratulations on winning the football pool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      I made this last week and this definate recipe that i would make over and over. This was very easy to make. I used a game roast and it turned great also.I past this on to my mother.My boys asked me to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Shredded Beef Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.9
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    47%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 101.1 mg
    33%
    Sodium 726.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites