14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I skipped the green peppers. It was a bit hit at the office potluck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagret December 19, 2013

Wow, this turned out amazing for us. I increased the meat so left the amount of green peppers & onions as is. We don't like our food to goupy so we left the sauce measurments as written & it was perfect. Used Costco hotdog buns, toasted. Then put meat on bun & slices of monterey & havarti on top to bake/broil. So it was probably more like a Philly Cheese Steak sandwich but it was delicious, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 May 19, 2009

This was good. Too many peppers, would really cut that back if I made it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry March 07, 2009

Good sauce and a great way to use beef stew meat! DH loved the peppers & onions (good way to sneak in the veggies!). Also better the next day as leftovers for lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefKinder February 11, 2009

The sauce for this has a great flavor, and the meat shredded very nicely. I'd like to try it with a better cut of meat, but all I had was chuck... I thought there were too many onions & peppers relative to the amount of meat, though, and I LOVE peppers and onions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meredith K. February 05, 2009

Made this for Super Bowl Supper and it received a big thumbs up from the guys! I put it on toasted kaiser rolls with swiss cheese and horseradish mayo. LOVE IT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Good Foodie February 01, 2009

The other reviewer was right, this does have an awesome BBQ flavor. I am anxious to try this with pork. I had to use a 15oz can of tomato sauce instead of tomato paste. It was really good but a lot of liquid.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mexi-Talian-BBQ December 09, 2008

This was really good. I used a chuck roast and cut it into small pieces. I was worried about adding all the chili powder, but it wasn't too much. Very good. Nice slight BBQ taste. Even my picky kids loved it. I will definitely make this again. Very quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvbakin June 19, 2008

I"ll give this 5 star review. It was easy, tasty and worked for lunch the next day too. It could easily be made an frozen into small batches for easy frozen lunches just add a fresh bun. I do still prefer the pulled pork, but this was a great alternative and I'll make this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saylaveev April 08, 2008
Crock Pot Shredded Beef Sandwiches