Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Short Ribs 'N Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Short Ribs 'N Noodles

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2003

      Hi Judy ! What a great way to prepare short ribs! The house smelled wonderful as these cooked and we could hardly wait for it to be finished. Easy to make and your instruction were easy to follow. Thank you for sharing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Yummmmmmm......with a capital Y! Both my husband and I loved it! I didn't have quite enough ketchup for the sauce so I substituted chili sauce for the remaining amount. It added a delightful bit of sweetness, though I'm sure the original sauce was quite tasty. The meat literally fell off the bones and the sauce was heavy enough to coat the egg noodles really well. Great as leftovers for lunch the next day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      The family loved this! The recipe tasted like it had an Asian flair, kind of a sweet/sour thing, so I decided to serve it over rice instead of noodles. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      I was pretty underwhelmed. Nothing very wrong with it, but lacked any excitement. Needs something to give it kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      My husband really loved this. I however did not like it at all. I would have given it a much lower rating but he gave it 5 stars. I didn't find the sauce had any depth of flavour...it was just sweet and vinegary, but didn't taste that special to me. I think it's probably just my taste though. Thanks, it was still nice to try something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Very yummy. Don't skip the broiling step!! We ended up with almost a cup of fat in the broiler pan; I can't imagine what all the fat would have done to the sauce in the crockpot. I made this meal low-carb by using sugar-free ketchup and splenda brown sugar blend, and I served it with low-carb pasta and green beans. My husband loved it and told me the recipe was a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Man oh man was this good! I added one clove of garlic with the onion and two shakes of cayenne pepper to the sauce. This is the only way I plan to make short ribs from now on. It only took 6.5 hours on low to cook. I might try doubling the sauce next time, requested from my boyfriend. I served this with rice. Delicious! Thanks Jude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Thesen were so good and we just LOVED the sauce. I made extra since it was so tangy and delicious. I am always very hesitant to use vinegar in anything but this made the meal! This is a definte keeper. Thank you, Jude! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      Well, this dish got raves from the 3 guys I served it to! I don't eat meat but had to taste the sauce and it was yummy!I served this over buttered noodles with salt and pepper and a little parmesan cheese. Thanks for a delicious dinner I will make again! This goes into the keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Best ribs we've ever tasted! Simple and easy to prepare. No special ingredients to buy. They turned out tender and full of flavour. Sauce was absolutely delicious served over rice! Thank you for sharing this uncomplicated recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      This was very rich and flavouful indeed. Unfortunatly the ribs that came with the side of beef we ordered were very fatty. Even though I cut most of the fat off, it was pretty greasy. I refrigerated the leftover sauce so I could enjoy the yummy flavor over the noodles the next day (minus the fat). If I can't find better ribs for next time I will try this with stew beef instead. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Short ribs are not my favourite meat but these turned out very tender and tasty. This is a very simple recipe to make and the browning of the ribs certainly is necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      Comfort Food 4 sure! I only cooked the ribs on low for 6 hours and they were perfect - I kept them on warm for a whole hour in the crock Pot. I love the simple easy sauce and will use this on a fried chop. Thanks Hey Jude for a really good, easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Delicious and a perfect meal at the end of a long day - just ready and waiting for the noodles to cook! I think browning these under the broiler really added a lot to this dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      Had never made short ribs before and picked this dish for our debut. The ribs were tender and saucey but not overpoweringly sweet and we low carbed by using cabbage instead of the noodles, cooked separately. We had about 4.25 lbs and it was barely enough for three hearty eaters, so be warned these go fast! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Short Ribs 'N Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (671 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2313.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1552
    67%
    Total Fat 172.4 g
    265%
    Saturated Fat 74.6 g
    373%
    Cholesterol 448.1 mg
    149%
    Sodium 1530.3 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.7 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 84.0 g
    168%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites