26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great,alday long I couldn't waite to eat it then when it was dinner time!Was worth the waite.It's a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clmsanks January 13, 2007

I gave this recipe two stars because it was very easy to make. However, my family wan't a big fan of the taste. I think we like the more traditional white sauce, rather than the cream of mushroom soup flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Ann D December 19, 2006

Very yummy! You don't need to add salt to the recipe as the ham and soup salt all the potatoes. 8 small/medium potatoes were more then enough for the crockpot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soulmatesforever August 08, 2006

One of my all time favorite crockpot recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie May 29, 2006

Very easy- used frozen/defrosted leftover ham from Easter and golden cream of mushroom. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen321 May 18, 2006

I got a great deal on ham and so have been looking for ways to use it. My husband had mentioned scalloped potatoes so I decided to try this one. I used low fat cheese and, because it didn't look like enough, added 2 cans of cream soup on top. I made it at lunch time and at dinner the potatoes were not quite done enough. But still very tasty. Another hour and they were great. Leftovers are great cold.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit January 19, 2006

This was so yummy! I used leftover spiral baked ham that was glazed and only one onion. I put it together in my crockpot, and after about 90 mins of cooking...I noticed no condensation building up on my lid. I was afraid that it was not going to cook properly and just be too dry. I boiled up some water and added just 3-1/2 oz. to the crockpot. I inserted a knife around the edge of the pot to allow the water to go to the bottom and not sit on top of the pot. Put the cover back on and prayed it would be okay. At supper time...I had one delightful scalloped potato dish. It was Tender, Flavorful, with a nice creamy sauce. It was not watery as some have claimed....it held its shape well. This is definately a KEEPER RECIPE. I did not reconstitute the cream of mushroom soup....just added that 3-1/2 oz. of water....and I think I did the right thing because it was perfect for us. I added that extra cup of cheese so I probably needed that little bit of water so as to be creamy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandylee January 05, 2006

I made this for a friend (single dad/bachelor) who was moving this weekend. He loved it...and the little tastes I stole when it was done told me it's a great dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princesskim July 31, 2005

This was a great comfort food meal for that leftover Easter ham. I used leftover ham, 4 large red potatoes and only 1/2 an onion (my kids aren't huge onion fans) and kept the sauce ingredients the same. It was just creamy enough. I think if you use 8-10 potatoes as the recipe states, they should be small ones for a good sauce to potato ratio. I also layed my ham on top since it was already cooked and just needed to be warmed. It was also plenty salty due to the ham and soup...the recipe has no salt added and that is a good thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am March 31, 2005

Great recipe - simple to put together. Hubby is always asking for scalloped potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BJ January 22, 2005
Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes and Ham