Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2011

      This was very good; even my picky eaters ate it. I cooked the bacon ahead of time and crumbled it onto the potatoes. The only thing I would do differently is to mix the cream of chicken soup with a little milk and pour half of it over the first layer of potatoes, onions, bacon, and cheese. Then pour the remaining mixture over the top. Because I just put the soup on top as the recipe stated, it was clumpy and didn't make it all the way through the potatoes. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Since my first review in 2007, I have made this recipe countless times for potlucks as well as weeknight dinners. I just have to say how yummy it is each and every time. I do recommend adding a soup can full of milk if you plan to leave the house in the morning and come back for a ready-made dinner that night (10 hours cooking on low). Otherwise, the potatoes around the edge of the crock pot will burn. This is definitely a keeper in our household! Thanks again! I doubled this recipe and made it for our large family Christmas pot luck gathering. The only modifications I made were adding one more can of cream of chicken soup, 1 cup of milk and one more cup of shredded cheese. That was only because I knew it would have to cook three hours longer than the recipe instructed (due to party-planning logistics), and I didn't want it to burn or dry out. It was a big hit with both adults and children, and I received a few recipe requests. It turned out cheesy and sinfully delicious! I will definitely use this recipe for future pot luck functions. Thanks, Fluffy, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      Very good potatoes. I used a few extra potatoes and cooked on low for about 7 hours. Will try again without as much cheese and with some turkey bacon and lowfat soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      These were very bacony & yummy... an easy way to make scalloped potatoes. I wish they had been just a touch creamier, but they were still really good. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I sprinkled them with some fresh ground black pepper when I served them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      No description. at this time but good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      OK, these were easy AND delicious!!! I did thin the soup with a little milk, cooked bacon to about halfway done, and put some soup on both layers. I used Campbells Cream of Chicken soup with Herbs and it was awesome! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      This is one of my favorites! All of my picky eaters love it and it is a go-to recipe when I don't have a lot of time to cook that night and am craving some comfort food. I do add some milk to it and left over ham. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Easy and excellent. DH made this recipe for us and cooked the bacon before adding, it seemed like it might be too greasy otherwise. This will be our go to scalloped potato recipe from now on, thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Simple and delicious. Thanks for posting, I will make these often for the taste and simplicity of them.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      DH loved this! I made this as directed, using Yukon gold potatoes. Next time I will mix the cheese and soup together, as the cheese didn't melt as smoothly in between the layers. Or maybe I'll add a bit of milk. Great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was a great way to make potatoes with little fuss. I cooked the bacon and crumbled it instead of the uncooked diced. I agree with the other comments that 8-10 hours is too long. I cooked mine for 7 hours and it probably would have been done in 6 or 6 1/2 hours. Good flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This earns a five star rating from every member of my family including my most picky eater, my DH. Easy to make. A definite winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Great recipe, I made this for Christmas day so I could free up the oven some more. I didn't change and it was full of flavor and my company loved it. I put it in at 10am and served it at 5:30

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Fluffy, these potatoes were sooooo good! My friend actually made them for me, and I had no trouble eating a ton of them LOL. I love the addition of the bacon. My friend did say that they were easy to prepare, and that the cook time was about 2 hours shorter than stated, but they turned out terrific anyway. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      These potatoes were very good. I used pre-cooked bacon and I only had Cambell's cream of potato soup, so that's what I used. It turned out great as far as taste but a little beige in color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Fluffy, these were great. I had to add another can of cream of chicken soup because mine started to dry out during the sixth hour of cooking. I only cooked mine about 7 hours and they probably were done at 6 hours. Thanks for another keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 534.1
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    34%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 50.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 693.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites