Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot - Sausage Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot - Sausage Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2013

      I used Italian suasage. It was to thin so I added a little instand mushed potatos to it and it was so creamy and so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Delicious! I was also worried about the amount of liquid in the crockpot..so I added a can of: cream of chicken

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      A VERY good soup!! I cooked my in a pot on the stove and was just as easy as cooking in the crock pot!! The husband loved it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      This was excellent. Great taste and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      This soup tastes AWESOME!! For some reason, though, I didn't like the aroma or the colour of it. I used fat free evaporated milk & the soup still tasted very rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      Really good stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      SO GOOD! I made this for dinner tonight and my husband loved it. I loved how simple and inexpensive it is because I'm a college student and don't have a lot of time some days. The only thing about this recipe is that it was a little too thin for our liking. I added cornstarch, but it was still really thin. Another then that it was wonderful. Oh, and add saltine crackers, it makes it even better. Thanks Seasoned Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Very, very good!! My husband & I both loved this soup! I had all of the ingredients except I found out my can of evaporated milk had expired years ago! I just happened to have a pint of 1/2 & 1/2 so I used that and it was great, in fact I may use that from now on. I think this soup would also be good using Italian sausage. Your recipe is going into my "Favorites" cookbook. I`m also thinking of canning it and save the cheese & milk to put in before serving, I had disastrous results once by canning a soup with cream in it, I found out later that's a big no, no! the cream turns to butter! Thanks so much for posting this great recipe! Vi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Very good! I used frozen hash brown potatoes for convenience, and added an extra celery rib. SO yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Made this for lunch for the kids and I since we all love potato soup. Everyone said they would like it better if the sausage was on the side. One tip that I have taken from this recipe is using a can of evaporated milk...it makes the soup so creamy without having to mess with flour etc. So, I will be making the soup again with a side of sausage thanks to picky little eaters. Made and reviewed for the 27th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was wonderful! Super easy! I added extra carrot & celery but that is the only change. Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Can't believe I forgot to review this... it was... SO GOOD. Extremely tasty and great on the reheat. And I forgot to add that I also added a package of thawed, drained frozen spinach because I love the stuff and my veggie-hating husband didn't even mind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      LOVED THIS!! It was easy, inexpensive, flavorful & satisfying. I was a little concerned about the amount of liquid in the crock-pot before adding the milk so I mixed my chicken broth with a can of cheddar cheese soup. Then, at the end, I only stirred in a big handful of cheese, and I also stirred in the cornstarch/water mix to thicken it up. This will be a new winter-time favorite for us. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

    • on September 26, 2008

      Really good flavorful soup. I used the crockpot and it turned out great. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot - Sausage Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (498 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 902.9
     
    Calories from Fat 527
    58%
    Total Fat 58.6 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 27.1 g
    135%
    Cholesterol 149.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1835.6 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 40.4 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes