Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Sauerkraut Supper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Sauerkraut Supper

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2013

      too sweet for me and the sausage really falls apart. 3.5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      Savory and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

    • on September 08, 2009

      No more pork and sauerkraut at my house anymore. This is a great meal, and when made on the weekend leaves plenty of leftovers for the week ahead and care packages for family who join us for sunday dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Wow - absolutely fabulous! We took it to a potluck, and it disappeared quickly. Great combo of flavors! The only change I made was using regular apple cider. I have made kielbasa with German wine, but I wanted to stay as close to the recipe as possible. I used the Granny Smith apple and a large ripe pear. I'm going to get hard cider for the next time. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for posting, Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This is delicious, but I did omit the celery...it just didn't sound good to me. I made this for a party and there was nothing left! Be sure to use fresh sauerkraut if you can find it. Try a local deli. It makes all the difference! My guests that don't even like sauerkraut loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I made this recipe this past fall while my mom was visiting. While it cooked in the crock-pot, we went on an excursion to the Amish area near Berlin and Charm, Ohio. All I can say is that it was a perfect way to end such an incredible and memorable autumn day with my mom. I did not and would not want to change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I used this recipe as a basis and changed slightly. I browned the onion and bacon together before adding the rest of the ingredients, except celery, which I omitted. I cooked on top of the stove instead of the crockpot. I added hard pear cider, which gave it a great flavor. I let it simmer all afternoon, adding water as needed. In the last hour, I added smoked sausage and let it cook together. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Mde this for our dinner yesterday and we both really enjoyed it. I cut the recipe in half as there are only two of us and I have frozen half of that as well. (something to look forward to on one of those cold winter's days) I did everything exactly as the recipe stated except I used apple juice instead of cider. This was delicious served with a side of mashed potatoes and steamed vegetables. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Magnificent sauerkraut with a hearty flavor to the whole dish makes this recipe 5*. Because it makes so much and my crockpot isn't that big, I cut the ingredients in half, except for the onions and celery, then followed the instructions to the letter until I got to the hard cider which I didn't have and unfortunately subbed with lowly apple juice. As my crockpot was doing it's job over the 6 hours, everyone in the neighborhood must have been able to smell the sauerkraut through the open kitchen window. What an aroma. I think it was the combination of apples, brownsugar and mustard that we loved with the sausage and sauerkraut..a mixture I'll use again and again. I had one measly serving leftover that I didn't know what to do with and turned it into an unusual, but delicious soup, adding chopped cabbage, potatoes, carrots, noodles and broth to the leftovers. The wonderful flavors of this dish carried right over into the soup and we got two excellent meals from this great recipe. Another crockpot winner from Julesong...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      This was as close a recipe I could find to my Oma's schnitzel -- I made it for my husband to take to a potluck at work and it was the first dish gone! He said, "They were all over it like a fat kid to a donut!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Sauerkraut Supper

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.1
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    78%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 65.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 852.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vinegar-pickled sauerkraut

    hard alcoholic cider

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes