Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Sauerkraut and Pork Shoulder Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Sauerkraut and Pork Shoulder Roast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2014

      What a disappointment this was - followed the recipe to a tea and it was bland, bland, bland - do not waste a pork roast on this recipe. Take my word for it - awful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      This was amazing! I ended up getting caught up in stuff with the kids ( pre-k and toddler age! ) and chores then by noon remembered of crap dinner! So it didn't get to cook as long but i did the on high option for 4 hours and it was still delicious! My husband is the cook in the house but i've taken over week day meals so he doesn't have to after work and he loved it! Also we lived in Germany for 3 years and this was like being there again, totally tastes German <3 Especially served over creamy mashed potatoes! yum yum! <br/><br/>Substitutions:<br/><br/>Yellow mustard because I realized i had no Dijon and didn't feel like dragging my kids to the store for just that but still tasted great!<br/><br/>didn't rinse sauerkraut, and added caraway seeds evening but generously

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Yum, yum yum! And so easy! I used a huge roast and about a quart of homemade kraut. Also a full can of beer. It made a ton of liquid that could be made into gravy or pulled pork. This was so good as made though. I ended up leaving it for almost 12 hours on low and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      My wife and loved this! And it was sooo easy. Served it with twice baked potatoes with leeks. My pork was so tender, there was no slicing about it. We just shredded it and mixed it with the sauerkraut. It was wonderful over the potatoes. We are vinegary type people, so I served it with balsamic vinegar that we added to taste. I will definitely be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      This was a DELICIOUS dinner! I didn't rinse the kraut and added about a 1/2 t. of caraway seeds and 1 T. of minced dried onions.It cooked in the crockpot for about 9 hours. So, so good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Made this twice for New Years Day - so good I would make at anytime - I buy prmade spaetzels and add them add the very end - very tasty and simple top make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Very good recipe! I had never would have thought of the mustard in this, but it was great. I usually add beer to my sauerkraut when I make it. And I always add caraway. I did add some diced onions, just a preference of mine. I had this with some potato dumplings. Only way to eat sauerkraut for me is with dumplings. LOL. Thanks for this new twist on sauerkraut for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Great easy recipe. I have never liked pork and sauerkraut, but my hubby loves it. He brought some home from the story the other day, and I wasn't looking forward to making it. Thankfully I found this recipe. The mustard and beer either added to the flavor or mellowed out the flavor, but either way, I didn't hate it. And my parents, kids, and hubby loved it. We'll be making it this way again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This was good, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      We also likied it, just didn't love it. I agree that maybe a bit more tweaking with seasoning could go a long way. Sounds like a project! ;) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This is great and so easy--even my dh who doesn't like sauerkraut loved this! We served this with mashed potatoes but I am making pork sandwiches with the rest! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      This was very simple to make. I served mine with mashed potatoes. I do feel the pork needed more flavor though. Next time I may try some seasoning on the pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Sauerkraut and Pork Shoulder Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.9
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    67%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 100.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 454.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites