Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Round Steak and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Round Steak and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2011

      This smelled so good while cooking in the crock pot. We loved this! A little salty, but not unedible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      We really did not care for this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This was a great easy recipe to put together while my kitchen is being redone! My changes, I used 1 1/2 lbs of tenderized round steak, 2 cans cream mush soup, and added a medium sliced onion and 1 sliced green and 1 red pepper. Cooked 7 hours on low and meat still seemed tough, so turned up to high for an 1 1/2 hrs. Served with mashed potatoes and corn. Yum, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This was so easy and tasted so good thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This meal is sooo good! The gravy is to die for! We make ours with extra fresh mushrooms and put it over white rice with some steamed veggies on the side. Such an easy and SUPER YUMMY dinner! Thanks for adding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Fabulous! The gravy had just the right consistency. I did add 8 oz. fresh sliced mushrooms which we all liked. Served it over fresh pasta that I had in the frige. Will do mashed potatoes next time :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This is great! We make it all the time especially when I know I don't want to mess with dinner. I've also added a can of mushrooms to it when I have it in the cupboard. DH loves it too over whole grain rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I added some fresh mushrooms which everyone loved. This is so easy to put together in the morning with ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Meat is very tender and cooks up great. However, I did find it a bit too salty using an entire package of dry onion soup mix. I am going to try and use less than time. Tee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Make this all the time.....serve over mashed potatoes...yummmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Very easy & good. I made exactly as directed. Meat was very tender. Cooked for 7 hours on low. Served with mashed potatoes, green beans and rolls. Thank you for an easy & great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This was an easy & very tasty dish. I didn't have (& don't like) cream of mushroom soup, so I substituted a cream of chicken soup. I served it over egg noodles & everyone loved it. It'll be one I use often for those days when I need a cook itself meal with easy prep time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Very good. My whole family enjoyed this one. I started late so I cooked in on high in my crock-pot for 3 hours then turned it to low for 1 hour more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Super Duper Yummy! Even my picky eater ate the meat on this one. She said she would try the gravy on rice next time. This went together like a dream, so simple and very full of flavor. I added fresh mushrooms. I didn't think it needed any thickening agent at all...I served it over egg noodles. THIS IS A KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was very yummy. I added corn starch to the liquid in the crock once I removed the meat - made a terrific gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      This was easy and good. I added mushrooms, and next time will add chopped onions, also. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans. I had gotten some cheap, thin cuts of round steak and they came out very tender. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      This was very flavorful and good tasting. I also added mushrooms. I did not have time to go the 8 hours so it cooked about 6.5 hours. Had I allowed more time I think the meat would have been a little more tender, it wasn't bad but I think it needed a full 8 hours. I will try this again when I start earlier. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Sorry my family just didnt like this one. Dont know if it was the soup mix or what but had a very strange flavour. Maybe we have different ingredients in Oz but I dont think I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      I loved this!! I also added extra mushrooms. It was so tender, the gravy was just awesome. Had it with mashed potatoes and crusty bread to soak up all that gravy. Can't wait to make it again!! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      My whole family loves this recipe, which is usually not the case. We make it all the time now, because it is so quick and easy to do. The hardest thing about the recipe is having to smell that great smell all day long while it cooks! I made it exactly like the recipe states and it comes out perfect everyime! We also serve it with mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Round Steak and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.7
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    52%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 110.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 907.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites