Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Round Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Round Steak

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2002

      I tried this recipe because my family loves round steak and the crockpot is nice on hot summer days. I thought this tasted really good but my husband and daughter did not care for it, they said it was too bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      This turned out wonderful. It was absolutely delicious! I did as you suggested, Clairissa, and served it with mashed potatoes. Nothing was left. I will definitely be doing this again and again. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This is one of my favorite dinners to make! I cut the round steak into bite size pieces, and use one can Golden Mushroom Soup, and one can Cream of Mushroom with Garlic. Then we just spoon the meat and gravy directly over mashed potatoes. Served with a vegetable and rolls, this is my ultimate comfort food! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      I never know what to do with round steak - this gives me a great alternative. Instead of using mushrooms from a jar, I used whole, fresh mushrooms. I served it with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Very good! Read other reviews so added a couple other spices and added a bag of baby carrots. I had tenderized round steak, I cubed that because my husband takes leftovers to work and has a short break, doesn't like to deal with a knife. (I know, he's spoiled!) I took the lid off the last 30 minutes and the sauce thickened up nicely. Will make this again FOR SURE.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      Yummy way to use round steak. We did find this a little salty but found a tip - add one peeled potato and it draws the saltiness out. Bada bing bada boom - to our surprise it worked! Also added 1/2 teaspoon of powdered garlic. Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      I used one can of Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic Soup and 1 can of regular Cream of Mushroom for added flavor. I also tossed the meat in flour, browned it, then sauteed a sliced onion and large garlic clove in the same pan, and added it to the mix, along with some extra water. It also benefitted from adding some Worcestershire sauce to the gravy. Great with mashed potatoes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I thought this was a great recipe. A little bit too salty, not sure how to avoid that, but the meat was delicious, tender. I had to keep it in the crockpot for 9 hours since I was gone that long, and wished I had not left it on that long. But overall, very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      We found this very salty, with too much gravy. Since it was so easy I plan to make it again though using 1/2 pouch of soup mix and only 1 can of soup. Very easy recipe for a busy weekend. Thank You for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I only used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and omitted the jar of mushrooms... simple to throw together in the morning. Was a very delicious dinner. Served with leftover scalloped potatoes and a garden salad. I would make this again and serve over white rice, mashed potatoes, or egg noodles. The gravy is really fantastic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This came out really well. I only put in 3 big round steaks, I added other things too. I seasoned the meat first with some meat seasoning (I specifically used Adobo, a spanish seasoning) then I added salt, pepper, and cilantro (you can use dried parsley if you have that) then baby carrots and then the other ingredients the recipe lists. I cooked it for 4 1/2- 5 hours on high. The meat came out very tender and my husband loved it. He's a huge mushroom fan. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      this is awesome however, I floured my meat and browned it just a tad bit, I did add about 1 cup more water, and then I put it in a 9x13 glass baking dish covered it with floil and baked it at 325 for about 3-4 hours, turned out tender and made a great tasting gravy over potatoes...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This recipe is darn good - I added 1/2 c red wine at the beginning in the crock pot, then when I started the egg noodles I stirred in some (4 oz or so) light sour cream. It turned out like an easy stroganoff dish. Delish! Oh, I need longer than 10 hours because of my work schedule, so I put the meat in frozen and leave it on low 12 hours and it works nicely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This is a quick and easy dish. I've been making many dinners in the crock pot...since I started working 12hrs, and this is one of my family's favorites. The steak turns out very tender...and is very versatile...I've served with potatoes, rice and with pasta. I always use fresh mushrooms, add a diced onion, and only 1 can of the low-fat cream of mushroom soup. Great way to prepare those round steaks! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is good and easy to put together in the morning. I followed the recipe as written but only had to cook mine in the crocpot for 5 hours. I think next time I would only use one can of mushroom soup. I also thought it could have used a bit more seasoning. Will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Yum! My picky husband wasn't crazy about the steaks, but loved the gravy it made. i slicked an inside round roast into steaks, added 4-5 sliced carrots on the bottom, 2 onions, salt and pepper. I thought it was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      The steak was soft and tender. I also added carrots and onions to the cooking which gave the gravey added flavour...will keep this receipe for sure

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I thought this came out wonderful, so tender and not dried out. The gravy is very good. The only substitution I made was I used cream of celery soup that's all I had on hand. I also omitted the mushrooms no one likes them. Awesome dinner and what great way to use round steak thanks Clairissa!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This is a staple recipe in our kitchen. I always add at least 2 sliced onions to the crockpot in addition to the other ingredients. It gives it more flavor. We usually serve this over rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Very good, fork-tender round steaks. I thought I had onion soup mix, but when I went to make this I was out, so, I subbed a packed of brown gravy mix and several teaspoons of dried minced onion. The result was very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Round Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 600.4
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    52%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 165.5 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1886.6 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 51.7 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites