Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Roast Beef and Horseradish Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Roast Beef and Horseradish Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2010

      Great recipe! Thanks for sharing this! I'd never made pot roast before so this was easy for me to "try out" and now it'll be a keeper - my husband loved it. A few things I did - 1) I added a tablespoon of minced garlic and crushed ginger - but that's because we like some spiciness to our meats and 2) I reduced cooking time by an at least an hour but again that's because we like our meats more rare than medium well. But overall this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Not a bad recipe!!! I used some homemade french onion soup I had for the bouillon. Everything was great except I thought the meat was a bit dry. I cooked it on high for 1 hr and then 5 hrs on low, then on warm for an hour. The sauce was really good too! Tx for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      Amazing flavor! I am not a huge fan of horseradish, but this was perfect! My roast only needed 4 hours in the crock pot, then I sliced and put it back in the broth on warm. It was so tender and full of flavor....this recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I only made the horseradish sauce, but it was awesome. I used a different recipe for the roast. Very good! It really accentuated the flavor of the roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Mmm Mmm Good!! We loved this. The roast was fall-apart tender and the horseradish sauce was excellent. A perfect combination. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Excellent! The herb rub is the perfect complement to the beef and searing it must be the golden touch. Mine came out melt-in-your-mouth tender. The knives at the table were never touched! We liked the horseradish sauce and thought it would make a great spread for roast beef sandwiches. Thanks echo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Made this recipe over the holidays. Was wonderful! This one is a keeper and will be made again in our house. The horseradish sauce is a must!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Yummy! I am trying to clean out the freezers and found a small roast I had forgotten about. This was a lovely way to prepare it. The herb rub is a nice touch. Honestly though, the horseradish sauce makes this dish. I used all fat free products (as it is all I keep in the house) and it was still fabulous. A great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      My in-laws were flying in from Florida for the holidays and I was at work. I needed a meal that I could have ready when I got home with little preparation. This recipe fit the bill. It was fabulous. The beef was juicy and tender. I have to say I didn't make the Horseradish Sauce, will do that next time and there will be a next time. I added a flour/water mixture to the broth and turned the crock pot to High and cooked for 10 minutes more. The gravy was delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I am rating the roast only ~ it's awesome! I made the roast as posted with the herb rub. It was very easy to put together and the flavor was just great. Thanks for posting a keeper, echo echo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Wonderful dish! The roast is simple and tasty and the sauce is awesome! I'm looking forward to using the leftover sauce on sandwiches - and maybe over veggies - or whatever else I can think of. Thanks echo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Thank you Thank you. My family loved this and they wanted it more and more. Next time I will cut down cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Roast Beef and Horseradish Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.5
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    51%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 105.3 mg
    35%
    Sodium 344.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites