Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2004

      The is an excellent recipe. It was easy to fix, and the meat was very tender and tasty. I did have to do a little adapting, leaving out the celery seed I didn't have and using a sirloin tip roast instead of a rump roast, but I really don't feel that it made any difference. This is one I will definately make again. And again, and again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      I followed the recipe to a tee and was I ever rewarded with a scrumptious meal that night! The roast was sliced and I drizzled a bit of the crockpot juices over it. The kids turned up their noses at the brown tinted potatoes and carrots so I cooked some rice, mashed the veggies up in the juices and drizzled that over the rice. The munchkins kept saying, "Oh Mom, this rice is so good!" (ha ha- and mom scores! lol) The seasoning were not overpowering and I have to say that the fresh basil mixed in with the meat was excellent. The meat was so tender and could be cut with a fork. I was so happy to have a healthy, comfort meal on such a cold night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      I had this tonight and it was delicious. Very easy uncomplicated recipe and I love the fact that you throw it in the crock and leave it there all day long. The house smelled wonderful. After reading the last review and thinking it over I decided to make a change of my own. We don't like onions that much here but we do like the onion flavor plus I didn't have any beef broth so I dissolved a half of a pouch of onion soup mix in 1 cup of water and poured that over the vegetables. After removing the roast (I used a rolled rump roast) and shredding it up and then removed the vegetables and kept it all warm I strained the broth. I then mixed up a corn starch slurry and made a thick gravy to which I also added about a teaspoon of Kitchen Bouquet. Awesome flavorful gravy for the beef. This recipe is a good basic one but I already have some other ideas to fluff it up a bit. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      This was easy to make but my roast just didn't have much flavor. I followed the recipe except that I didn't add the vegetables and I cooked my roast for six hours. I shredded it up and made sandwiches with it. It was good but we just thought it could have used more seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on April 15, 2009

      We're trying to eat healthier so I was looking for a crock pot roast recipe that was simple - without all of the sodium in soup packets or cans. This recipe is great. It was nicely seasoned and the meat was tender and delicious. I used low-salt beef broth. This will be a recipe that we'll use again and again. Bravo MizzNezz for making healthy food taste good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I have made this several times and just now getting around to reviewing. Followed the recipe exactly and each time was rewarded with an excellent comfort food dinner. Throw it in the crock pot in the morning and come home to a great dinner - how simple is that!! Thanks MizzNezz, this is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I followed your recipe precisely and had a great result! This is a substantial meal without a lot of calories. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      This was a great recipe, the texture of the meat was fantastic. We used inside round instead of Rump and cut the cooking time by 3.5 hours. I did however find that the taste was somewhat ...um...lacking "faaa-zing!" We will definately try this recipe again and try to find the faaa-zing we are are looking for. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      this was very yummy! the only changes i made was to use the whole can of beef stock and, thickened with cornstarch, turning the pot on high for the last 20 minutes. tony chacere's creole seasoning to taste on the table because i like heat on everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      This has become a slow cooker staple for us using bottom round roast. Since my previous review I have read that it is not safe to cook large cuts of meat like roasts on low without first browning them, so I've switched to high. It only needs about 2 hours on high before the meat thermometer says done, if I recall correctly. It makes wonderful, scrumptious leftovers -- a five-star microwave lunch. Our little son will have no part of it, but it's worth making this for us and a separate dinner for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      Hi MizzNizz, I have been looking for a crockpot recipe for a roast this is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      I needed a recipe for a busy day, so I chose this one from one of my favorite chefs! She didn't let me down... this was so easy and sooo delicious! The only thing I did differently is to brown the roast before putting it in the crockpot. Then instead of 10 hours at low (I didn't have that long!), I cooked it 4 hours on high and 3 hours on low. This was a delicious dinner, hot and comforting on a cool fall night! Thanks, Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.1
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    45%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 127.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 513.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes