Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2010

      This recipe was very easy to prepare. My whole family loved it, even my picky six year old. I left out the sugar and it still tasted great. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      I am sorry but this was really bad, REALLY bad. It smelled bad, and tasted awful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This was amazing! A unique flavor for a roast, but one that got rave reviews from my BF and my roomie. I'm doing the low-carb thing so I substituted sugar for splenda and it came out superb. Will make many times! Must make this for my father. It will knock his socks off!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Delicious. I used brown sugar instead of white, but otherwise followed the directions to a "T". Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Just made this tonight.. I used onion soup mix and jar mustard. I also used garlic powder. IT was Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I did not have any onion, so i used a package of onion soup mix. I also used some jared mustard because i did not have enough dry. all i can say is WOW! this was so good!! It made terrific gravey too. all i did was add a little flour. My dh said it was the best roast he has ever eatten, and this was just a cheap blade roast!!! thanks for posting, I will be using this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I had a small pot roast (a 3 lb. boneless chuck roast) and wanted something that didn't require alot of cleanup or attention to make ahead of time for tomorrow. Usually, I look through alot of recipes and end up getting a late start on dinner, but I already had something made for tonight. This would save me some time the next day. It was the first recipe I came across! I decided to give it a try. I browned it a little bit in a skillet with a drizzle of olive oil, then wrapped it up tight in a Reynold's Wrap HotBag, put it in the crockpot at 5:00 and checked it at 10:00. Since I had already fed my family, my plan was just to stick the pot roast in the fridge 'til tomorrow night. Oh my gosh!!! I'm now trying to force myself to not eat another "snack" of pot roast or there won't be any left for tomorrow night! This is awesome!! I printed it off and will keep it in my "favorites" file in the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      I would give this recipe many more stars if I could! It was so flavorful,I'll be making this again and again.Thanks Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.7
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    66%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 164.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    103%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites