8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was very easy to prepare. My whole family loved it, even my picky six year old. I left out the sugar and it still tasted great. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rapaylor December 18, 2010

I am sorry but this was really bad, REALLY bad. It smelled bad, and tasted awful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ersiliagiordani March 07, 2006

This was amazing! A unique flavor for a roast, but one that got rave reviews from my BF and my roomie. I'm doing the low-carb thing so I substituted sugar for splenda and it came out superb. Will make many times! Must make this for my father. It will knock his socks off!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shandobando January 08, 2006

Delicious. I used brown sugar instead of white, but otherwise followed the directions to a "T". Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenna sais quoi October 04, 2005

Just made this tonight.. I used onion soup mix and jar mustard. I also used garlic powder. IT was Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee707 May 23, 2005

I did not have any onion, so i used a package of onion soup mix. I also used some jared mustard because i did not have enough dry. all i can say is WOW! this was so good!! It made terrific gravey too. all i did was add a little flour. My dh said it was the best roast he has ever eatten, and this was just a cheap blade roast!!! thanks for posting, I will be using this recipe from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
integrity1st January 06, 2005

I had a small pot roast (a 3 lb. boneless chuck roast) and wanted something that didn't require alot of cleanup or attention to make ahead of time for tomorrow. Usually, I look through alot of recipes and end up getting a late start on dinner, but I already had something made for tonight. This would save me some time the next day. It was the first recipe I came across! I decided to give it a try. I browned it a little bit in a skillet with a drizzle of olive oil, then wrapped it up tight in a Reynold's Wrap HotBag, put it in the crockpot at 5:00 and checked it at 10:00. Since I had already fed my family, my plan was just to stick the pot roast in the fridge 'til tomorrow night. Oh my gosh!!! I'm now trying to force myself to not eat another "snack" of pot roast or there won't be any left for tomorrow night! This is awesome!! I printed it off and will keep it in my "favorites" file in the kitchen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jilkat25 November 01, 2004

I would give this recipe many more stars if I could! It was so flavorful,I'll be making this again and again.Thanks Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 May 07, 2004
Crock Pot Roast