Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2002

      I really liked this. Certainly easy to do. I used skim milk instead of water. I also had to add quite a bit more near the end of the cooking time. I also added some powdered cinnamon while it was cooking. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      Yum, yum, yummy in my tummy! I have never really been a big fan of Rice Pudding but I gotta give it to you, this is pretty good. I told my BF to pick out some recipes that he wanted me to cook and this was one of them. We liked it a little sweeter so I added a touch more sugar and a tiny bit more cinnamin as you suggested. I think I will make this LOTS more during the coming winter months. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Very easy to do! I cooked mine for 3 hours and 45 minutes on low and for an hour on high, and it came out good...I think my crock actually cooks really low. It was delicious...thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      This recipe fit perfectly in my Crockette slow cooker. The cook time in the recipe was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2002

      a painless and good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      I love rice pudding but can never find any that's healthy. So now that I have my crockpot I can make it! I used brown rice with vanilla almond milk instead of evaporated milk and just used a dash of sugar. Instead of the vanilla I used a vanilla chai latte mix and also added extra cinnamon. Amazing and vegan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      I Love this recipe , so easy. I used 1 pack powdered milk instead of canned milk . I also omitted the salt and added 1/2 the vanilla and the other 1/2 after pudding finished. Too little sugar in this recipe , so I added 5 paks of artificial sweetner. I also doubled this recipe and added more raisins than recipe called for. Also, if too thick when done add a little milk at a time until it is the consistency you want. Very good and nutritious with the powdered milk , which by the way is skim and worked well. If you use powdered milk wisk it in the water until disolved.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Made as directed except I didn't have a full can of evap milk so I used the half a can I had and half a can of heavy cream. Added some red raisins. Cooked for 3 1/2 hours and was creamy and delish. A lot less effort than the traditional stove top method and just as tasty. This is a keeper. Oh btw my crock pot is one of the real small ones and this filled it up pretty good. I think using a larger pot would not work out as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I halved the recipe to make in my 1.5 quart crockpot and it turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I made this recipe exactly as is only with almond milk. I love almond milk and find when I bake with it I don't notice a difference. However it was not great with the rice pudding. Everything about the rice pudding other than the taste of almond milk was perfect. Good consistency, sweet enough, easy. I will make it again with real milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I was so pleased with this recipe! It turned out just delish - although I did tweak it a bit.... I used arborio rice, added 200ml of cream (the long life kind in the box) instead of the evap milk, and used skim milk to make up the rest of the liquid. I also added some grated lemon rind (so yum!) and used 1/2 cup sugar & 2 tsp vanilla. I also added a few dots of butter to the top.... I set this on a timer while at work for around 5 hours on low, and it was perfectly cooked when I got home. It was perhaps slightly on the dryish side, rather than liquidy but still yum! It may have been a bit nicer if I'd been home to stir it but it had a nice cinnamony crust (I used a good splash of powder as I had no sticks!). This will be a staple - it was so good!!! Thank you for sharing this! I was thrilled with the result...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I really enjoyed this recipe, so thank you for posting. I used arborio rice for the short grain rice and upped the vanilla to two large splashes. One thing that you may want to watch is at the end of the cooking time it finishes VERY quickly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This was great. I didn't have a cinnamon stick, so I used about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, worked fine. I also successfully froze and thawed this. When you thaw, you might want to add a bit of extra milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I adapted this recipe for a more healthy option and LOVED IT!! I used brown rice, splenda, skim milk, and ground cinnamon. It was really wonderful and so easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      EXCELLENT! I used splenda as this is for my diabetic mil & fil and it turned out great. cooked it on high for 2.5 hrs. Wonderful recipe that is going in my permanent file!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      Very good and very easy! I used 2 cinnamon sticks and also added a bit more powdered cinnamon for good measure. I also added about 2 tablespoons of butter to make it a little richer. DH and both DD's loved it! Thanks Lennie for a new favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      I agree with all of the above. I used "Sugar in the Raw" brand sugar and three cinnamon sticks and the pudding was fine. Even more cinnamon could be used. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      I made this to use up a surplus of rice, but now after finding this recipe, I will be making extra rice on purpose!! This couldn't be any easier! The first bowl that I had, I burned my tongue on because I couldn't wait for it to cool off ;) It was a little "soupy" while it was hot, but the next day I had some for breakfast on the consistancy was great. Thanks! I will be making this again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      I was very disappointed in this recipe. I haven't had problems with my crockpot temperatures but 2 1/2 hours on high was way too long. My pudding was mush. I used skim milk, extra cinnamon and extra vanilla. We thought it lacked flavor. I really wanted to like this recipe because of the ease of preperation but will not make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      I'm a big fan of rice pudding, but found this one just edible and less than exciting. The biggest thing it was lacking was creaminess. So I wound up heating it on the stove over medium heat, separately beating an egg with 1/2 cup of milk and adding the milk/egg mixture to the rice pudding. I continued to heat it on medium until it thickened, then removed it from heat and added 1 tablespoon of butter.... MUCH BETTER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.8
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    17%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 13.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 271.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes