Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Ranch Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Ranch Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2009

      I've made this as directed twice now for BBQs and am going to have to start doubling the recipe since! The first time I used well scrubbed russets (it was what I had) and left the skins on, the second time I used both russets and red potatoes and it turned out beautiful and yummy each way, the kids loved it. I cooked it on High for 3 1/2 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      These were very good. The sauce was nice and creamy. They were also very easy to prepare. I will make these again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      I served this at our lake house and it was a hit. I should have made a double batch. Love these potatoes. So easy to make and they taste delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I hate to be the dissenting voice here, but this didn't work at all for me. I made it on a day that I worked from home so that it wouldn't cook too long. After 7 hours, my potatoes were still pretty crunchy. I cooked until they were done, but even then, we found these to be lacking in something for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      great recipe. Made 60 lbs today for our youth fundraiser... served with fresh grilled pork chop or chicken breast.It was very well recieved. smelled great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Nice, easy recipe! Quite tasty too! I used low-fat sour cream and 98% fat-free cream of chicken soup. Sauce came out rich, thick and creamy as you can tell from the photo I have posted. It only took 3 hours to cook in my crockpot though. I've been finding that my new crock cooks alot faster and at higher temps than my old one, so it may just be that. Definitely will be making these again!! Next time I will probably add onions, mushrooms or both. I also garnished with fresh parsley, as I do most of my dishes. Thanks Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I made this dish for company and my crockpot was otherwise occupied, so I tried using the oven like Dreamgoddess. (350- 35 min.) Well, the potatoes never got tender; I kept checking them throughout the meal and apologizing to my guests. Finally over dessert I forgot about them and the burnt smell prompted me to take them out of the oven. Maybe it should have been obvious to bake with a lid on...? What a disaster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Very easy and very yummy!! I could have ate the whole batch myself!! I didn't have the red potatoes so had to use the other and only had cream of mushroom soup....I think I will make them again tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      This potato dish was a total hit with me and my family. I followed your recipe exactly and the potatoes turned out soft and tender with that rich and delicious sauce. Doesn't get any easier. Thanks Geema, for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      I forgot to get this ready to go in the crockpot yesterday morning, so cooked it in the oven last night. The only change I made was to use creme fraiche in the place of sour cream. I cooked the recipe in the oven at 350 degrees for about 35 min. Nice change of taste from plain potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      I used small rose potatoes and cut them into eighths because I thought the quarters were too big. They smelled good while cooking, but after 7 hours they were still to firm for my taste. I served this at a potluck and they were enjoyed by my co-workers. I was told that the red potatoes stay firmer than the russets, they asked for the recipe. The sauce was very tasty (I don't even like ranch ;) I would like to try this again, but first I'll partly boil the potaoes or use russets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      These were sooooo easy and a HIT with my family ! Everyone really loved these potatos ! They went great with my steak that I coooked on the grill and I loved the fact that I did'nt have to heat up the kitchen with the oven ! Nice and convenient dish to make any time of year !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Ranch Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    36%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 24.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 391.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    buttermilk ranch salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites