Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pumpkin Pie Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pumpkin Pie Pudding

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2008

      You can also make this in the microwave. Put it in a glass or rubber bowl and cook it for 5 minutes on high and 15 minutes on medium. Make sure the center looks done when you pull it out and it is the easiest recipe. I put all the ingredients in the blender to make it very smooth with no chunks. My 4 year old loves it as do I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I've made this recipe for our family Christmas party three years in a row now. I've been "tapped" so that everyone expects and anticipates this dish. The only change I've made is using brown sugar rather than white sugar for a richer flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      This turned out very good even though I made some changes to the recipe. Since I didn't have evaporated milk, I used sweetened condensed milk and eliminated the sugar. I added water to equal the 12 ounce measurement of the evaporated milk since it was a small can of sweetened condensed milk that I used. I also FORGOT the butter and I didn't have pumpkin pie spice. For the pumpkin pie spice, I used the following spices that are the equivalent to 2 1/2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice: 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon plus 3/4 of a teaspoon of ground ginger plus 1/4 plus 1/8 teaspoon of ground allspice and 1/4 plus 1/8 teaspoon of ground nutmeg. This substitution is courtesy of Chet Day at chetday.com who also has crockpot recipes. I was concerned that making it this way, it wouldn't be sweet enough; but the sweetened condensed provided enough sugar. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Really delicious! My family enjoyed having a pumpkin dessert in May! I sprinkled some chopped pecans on top for a crunch...they were a perfect addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      I've made this many times over the past several years. A *big* hit and in high demand. Tastes just like pumpkin pie filling w/o the pesky crust making. Not sure how anyone can call it 'bland' though. Check your spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      First, for those who say it is bland, check your spices. They deteriorate pretty fast and should be replaced about every six months. Second, a warning: A member had a problem with this being too salty when she used a Bisquick clone. I also needed a clone, and when using Zaar's measurement changer I discovered it is not completely reliable, often giving an amount that is several times larger than what you should be using. Be extra careful when reducing the total number of servings for any recipe!

      Anyway, I love pumpkin pie but can't make a decent crust to save my life and thought this recipe sounded like a very interesting substitute. Because of personal taste I added 1/2t salt and 2T molasses (or substitute dark brown sugar); using butter in the Bisquick clone instead of shortening or oil (1/2C flour, 1T powdered milk (optional), 1/2t salt, 1t baking powder, 1T butter); adding a little more spice including 1/4t clove, which I like in pie. I put a paper towel under the cooker lid to prevent water dripping into the pudding,

      I've madethis several times and it's always a hit. Raves all around and many recipe requests. It's lovely with vanilla ice cream, which melts into the warm pudding. Thank you so much, DebM, for this fantastic alternative to the same old pie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I made this for our family reunion today and we didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out bland with a slightly odd taste. I must admit though, I was expecting it to taste like pumpkin pie, this wasn't close to the taste. I think maybe I need to add some more sugar and definitely more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      This is a great recipe. My family loves pie spice so we almost double the spices in any pumpkin pie. No exception here. It did not take the full time to cook in my crock pot...maybe 4 hours or just over. A great alternative to a crusty pumpkin pie. Lighter on the waist and I used gluten free Bisquick since we cannot have gluten here. I'm making it for a second time tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      The taste was amazing and I'd be willing to make it again just to get that wonderful smell back as it cooked. I couldn't quite get the consistancy right though, I've cooked it a couple times and it comes out like a pumpkin pie instead of pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      texture is icky, flavor is marginal. i do not recommend this recipe at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This recipe is a MUST for the nights our PTO makes desserts for Parent Teacher Conference nights. I double it in my 6 qt. crock-pot adding 2 hours to the cooking time. I bring a tub of whipped topping. The teachers rave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This is a recipe I used for my Test it Taste it Rate it recipes for magicalholidayhome.com and everyone there has rated it 5 stars or in our case "Magical...in the notebook it goes" The recipe seemed to cook in like 3 1/2 hours not 6-7 and yes I cooked it on low!!! For Easter (tomorrow) I plan to make this again and double the recipe in one of my crockpots!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I gave this five stars because I know if I had made it as the recipe directed it would be out of this world. My DH shouldn't have sugar and other church members were were diabetic, so I made it with Splenda as others had suggested and it was still really, really good. I took it to a church "Christmas in a Crockpot" luncheon and was asked for the recipe about twenty times. There isn't anything that makes you feel that good. Thanks DebM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This is great and exactly what I was expecting. I have never liked pie crust so this was the perfect recipe for me. I used Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice because I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice and it turned out great. Also, my crockpot is older, so mine took the whole 7 hours to cook. I also used a crockpot liner, which may have something to do with the the need for a longer cook time for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Not what I expected. Basically, pumpkin pie filling in the crock pot only I didn't even think it tasted as good as pumpkin pie. Cook time is way overstated. I had hopes of something along the lines of bread pudding. Nowhere close. I would only recommend this recipe with half the cook time and only if you are looking for something extremely simple and bland. Just my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I really had high hopes for this, but it lacked the rich flavor of pumpkin pie. We did enjoy it, and ate the leftovers warmed with warm cream for breakfast. Not "company quality", but a good cozy weeknight dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I made this super easy recipe on Thanksgiving since I like the idea of not having the crust.. however, I used 3/4 C Splenda, and it was not sweet enough. Also, it was done in 3.5 hours on the low setting, to the point it cracked (just like a pumpkin pie would). To sweeten it I tried it with Cool Whip Light, but I still didn't get that pumpkin pie satisfaction I was looking for..maybe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made this yesterday for Thanksgiving and let me just say it is absolutely wonderful! It came out tasting perfect! I must say though the cooking time must by off. I let this cook on low for around 2 hours while the turkey was cooking. It started to brown around the edges around hour 2 so I turned it off and let it set for awhile. I would highly recommend cooking this only when you can keep an eye on it. If not...well you'll end up with burnt pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I really wanted this to be good, but it didn't turn out so good. The biggest reason is even on low, mine burned and burned badly at only 5.5 hours. Also, but this is my fault, I tried it in a crock too small (1.5 quart, s/b 2 quart), so I had overflow as well. So, I may try it again on low for half the time-2.5-3 hours tops. But I won't be leaving it unattended. It made the house smell wonderful at first, but the burnt taste was too pronounced for it to be eaten. We tossed it, and will try again. Will give an update when I make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I thought this had a good flavor, but maybe my crockpot gets hotter than most. Let it cook for 6 hours on low...it burned around the edges and had a slight burnt taste. I'd only caution to maybe check it toward the end of cooking time to prevent this from happening. Easy recipe and tasted good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pumpkin Pie Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.7
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    34%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 133.2 mg
    44%
    Sodium 340.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes