10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought these were good, but to me they didn't taste mexican, more like just bbq pulled pork. Still good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u January 19, 2011

This is so easy to make and tastes so good! I used salt free fajita seasoning for the Mexican seasoning. This tastes just like barbecued pulled pork with a kick! I will make this again for sure! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
landlocked #2 October 26, 2009

I've made this many times, and our family enjoys it very much. Thanks, Audrey, for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers January 04, 2008

I don't really like pulled pork but this Sounds SOOOOOOOO Good I hope skiingpeaches makes it!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Onteq August 28, 2007

I made this as is, except with a beef roast and served over buns. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo November 20, 2005

I made this as written, and everyone enjoyed it! I love it when I don't hear any groans at dinner. This one is a keeper. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi August 25, 2005

Definitely a keeper! I didn't realize it would make so much - we had in tortillas last night and tonight we're using the leftovers for pulled pork sandwhiches. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babs7 May 11, 2005

My husband said I could make this for him anytime I wanted. I haven't done much cooking with chili powder, so I was lucky I only had 2 TEAspoons on hand because that was just about as hot as I could take it. Of course, my husband didn't think it was hot at all and I'm sure would REALLY love the recipe even more if I added all of the chili powder that it calls for. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jodi Consoli February 07, 2005

Made this w/ chx instead of pork--rave reviews all around! Also made 1 day ahead and reheated to let flavors marry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe January 24, 2004

This was a big hit! I was skeptical when I saw BBQ sauce and salsa, but it was so so good with a little heat. My husband (before he tried it) was planning on sharing it with a co-worker for lunch; then after we had dinner he didn't want to share it!! We will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarmas1 October 20, 2003
Crock Pot Pulled-Pork Fajitas