Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pulled Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-79 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2005

      Absolutely nummy!! I also used liquid smoke as I didn't have any chipotle or mesquite powder. I also ommitted the cumin b/c I didn't have that either, but my cajun seasoning mix had cumin in it so I didn't think it would matter that much. It has quite a bit of bite to it, but it's delicious!!It didn't even make it to the sandwiches, we ate it straight out of the crockpot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This was the best crock pot pulled pork recipe I've ever tried! (Although I did add about a teaspoon of Liquid Smoke...we like the smokey flavor). It was moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This is the first recipe I made in my new slow cooker and I am SO IMPRESSED! This was wonderful and so easy. It came out delicious and SO tender!! I made as is and would not change a thing about the recipe. Made these into pulled pork sandwiches topped with sautees mushrooms and onions. Mmm mm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      This was very good. My husband really enjoyed this one. Next time I will chose meat with less fat- it ended up really fatty, but with some cole slaw- it was sooo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      I made this for guests today.I must say I was very leary about cooking something for guests that I hadn't tried before but everyone raved about it - some even asked for the recipe. Since it was new to me, I followed it to the letter. I can't tell you how pleased I am that it turned out so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      I had to use liquid smoke and canned chipotles in adobo as TW suggested earlier, because I couldn't find mesquite or chipotle powders. Cooked this on low for 12 hours while I was at work. I used a locally made BBQ sauce for those who wanted it, and served it with buns and tortillas, and coleslaw on the side. Everyone thought this was wonderful. I liked it best with NO sauce on a tortilla. The pork is very flavorful all by itself!! I will make this again... but more of it! I want to try freezing some leftovers to have for lunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      I made this exactly as stated except I used Liquid Smoke instead of the mesquite powder. "Melt-in-your- mouth" is the best way to described this pulled pork...Excellent. The combination of ingredients were "right-on" and all my guests DEMANDED the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      I did not have the cider vinegar so I used extra apple juice mixed with a bit of white vinegar. I let the roast set for awhile after it was done before I "pulled" it. I actually made this yesterday for dinner tonight. Even though it was late my dh was in there with a fork trying to get some of it. I've left it overnight in the juices. I can't wait. It tasted wonderful yesterday and I know it will taste even better today. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      I've never eaten, let alone made, Pulled Pork and this was delicious! I cooked this for friends who have demanded that next time I make this, they are to be invited. Their words were, "Put our name next to this recipe and when you make it again, call us!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Mmm Mmmm good, Nuff said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I made this for dinner last night for my husband Oh My Gosh! Divine! I left it in the crockpot for about 14 hours on low (since mine does not have a medium setting) and the pork just melted in our mouths. The flavor was both sweet and smoky. Absolutely Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      This was yum yum yummy!!! It was a family FAV!!! I will make this again for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      Followed directions to a T. Delicious. We'll enjoy this through all 10 or so sandwiches. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      T. Woolfe, thank you for posting your comments on the liquid smoke and the chipoltes for this is what I used. I also added a tbsp of dried pepper flakes. I ended up cooking the meat all night long in the crock pot and boy did my house smell wonderful. At noon time I couldn't wait to dig in. The vinegar/apple juice drippings turned into the perfect dipping sauce! The heat was just about right and since I just put a half of a pig in the freezer we will be making this again .......that is after I try your other pork recipe that you and BillG came up with!Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      I was very pleased with this recipe, it was just what I was looking for. It is very easy to make. I could not find mesquite powder,but it still tasted wonderful. I will definitly make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      OH MAY GOD!! This was wonderful! We had a southern, Texas theme for the Super Bowl and I made this! What a hit. It was fabulous. I have saved it in my cookbook and people have requested I make it again next year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Another veriation to an already wonderful recipe! I used Mrs. Dash Mesquite Salt/Powder, Creole Powder (rather than Cajun) and replaced the Chipotle with regular Chili Powder. Thankfully, my tough-critic of a boyfriend LOVED it. Next time I will follow the recipe more close, as I didn't have the opportunity to let it sit overnight with the rub, but I can't imagine how much more delicious this dish could have been! Thank you so much for the recipe. I'll write again when I get to do it right. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      A substitution that works. Liquid smoke for the Mesquite powder and get a can of chipoltie in adobo and use 1 deseeded for the chipoltie powder. Chipolties are smoke dried Jalipinos not quite as hot as cayenne and with a nice smokey accent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      Now this is the very best Pulled Pork we have ever had. I have never used rubs before. I had the very best time just using the rub. Could not wait till the next day to cook it. The smell was so very good. Everyone wanted to keep looking at it. I thought I was going to have to put a lock on the lid of the crockpot. It was so very tender it pull easy as can be.We used KC Masterpiece BBQ. With homemade slaw. Made it just as TW said to do. It was a wonderful hit here in this house. They want left overs today. Hope they do not eat it all I want to try the Cleaned Up Recipe he has posted also. Thank You TW for a KEEPER for sure!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (2082 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.8
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    62%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 80.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 794.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mesquite powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes