Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pulled Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2008

      Oh, the smells wafting through the house!!! This was so yummy! It has a bit of a kick to it, and is tender and delicious! I subbed liquid smoke for the mesquite powder and sauce from a can chipotles in adobe sauce for the chipotle powder. I cooked on high in the crockpot for about 8 hours. Look forward to making this again, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

    • on October 29, 2007

      This really is a GREAT recipe!!! I too had to do a little substitution, but only by subbing liquid smoke and some bottled chipotle sauce for the chipotle and mesquite powders. (I'm going to order some though as I feel it will be totally worth it.) I think it would be a crime to not "waste the $ on apple juice" as someone put it... how can you knock an ingredient that makes a dish SO delicious for a mere fifty cents? The only problem I had is that I bought a commercial BBQ sauce that I didn't realize was quite vinegary, so on top of the apple juice and vinegar bite already in the meat it was just a bit too vinegary for me. My friends all LOVE vinegary Texas BBQ though so they adored it. This time I'm going to try KC Masterpiece's Mequite BBQ sauce to balance the twang. And I'll need a whole bottle of it too; I've got nine and a half pounds of pork shoulder marinating in the fridge right now. (That weight includes the bone though... I always use bone-in meats because the bone adds so much to the flavor.) Thanks again for a GREAT recipe! -Suzanne in Austin TX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      One of the best crockpot recipes and one of the best pork recipes rolled into one! Followed the directions exactly except added a slivers of garlic into slits in the meat and did not let sit overnight. Excellent flavor. Nice and spicy! Shoulder roast just fell apart. Will make again and again. Not dry at all! Thanks for sharing! Probably could use the rub on porkchops. May try it on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Just fantastic! In order to use ingredients already on hand I made some substitutions: A 3-pound pork picnic roast for the pork shoulder; 1 tablespoon Old Bay Seasoning plus 1 tablespoon chili powder for cajun seasoning; 2 mashed chipotles in adobo sauce for the chipotle powder; 1 teaspoon liquid smoke for the mesquite powder; and white vinegar instead of the cider-type. My cook time was 2 hours on high then 8 hours on low. Then I strained the crockpot drippings, stirred some commercial barbecue sauce in, and drizzled the drippings/sauce back into this most succulent pulled pork ~ Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Incredible flavor. I used a pork loin instead of shoulder which caused the meat to be bit on the dry side. However, with the addition of BBQ sauce it was moist enough. I did not have mesquite powder so I used one capfull of liquid smoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I have made this three times and every time multiple people have begged for the recipe. It goes well on sandwich rolls, but can also be served on tortillas with mexican-type fixings. I've made it using pork shoulder and using a pork loin roast (less fatty) and it's turned out great both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Great flavor but not head over heals awesome. Followed the recipe exactly but found our pork to be somewhat tough (could have been that particular cut). I don't think I'd waste the $ on the apple juice concentrate as I just threw the remaining concentrate away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      We LOVE this pulled pork. My mom, sister, and brother all asked for the recipe. The smell of it cooking tortured me all day! I just bought another pork shoulder to make this again as soon as possible. I took your suggestion, T. Woolfe, and used liquid smoke instead of the mesquite powder and a canned chipotle instead of the dried chipotle powder. I made my own cajun seasoning, and it turned out quite spicy. Next time I think I'll cut back a little on the cayenne. Excellent! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This is better than any bar-b-q place I have ever eaten at. Made so much pork it was great. After cooking my husband takes out meat and shreds it. Then puts meat back in sauce shredded and it soaks up all of the juice. We love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Excellent. The combination of apple juice and vinegar made for very flavorful and moist pork. I used liquid smoke too, as suggested. Served with coleslaw on top, it's close to heaven on a roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      This was great, made it almost exactly as written except I did not have any apple juice concentrate so added a very small amount of liquid smoke and water and did not have apple cider vinegar so used a bit of balsamic probably about 2T. Did not have time to let it marinate all night so I just rubbed spices into pork and let it go in the crockpot about 6 1/2 hours on low. It was perfect, moist, juicy and delicious but greatest thing of all is that my family ate it. Thank you for fast and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Excellent! Of course made a few modifications: used a tbl of liquid smoke, and used tbl of cayenne instead of cajun. Also have made with regular apple and grape juice. Instead of making a rub, I mixed all the ingrediants and cooked the pork right in it. Put it on low, and let it go 12 hours. Awesome! Also, I debone the shoulder and get rid of extra fat and gristle; the pork has plenty of marbling for flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Made this for 60+ people at a party. They all loved it. I did drain some of the juice and add some BBQ sauce (not too much) and served on hamburger buns! Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Very good! I was afraid I would be disappointed because I wasn't sure I would like the outcome using a crockpot, but there was certainly no disappointment in me OR in any of my guests. :) Since I was serving it for lunch, I applied the rub (I also rubbed with liquid smoke prior to the dry rub) early morning the day before, refrigerated all day, then let it cook overnight. The next morning I removed it and allowed to cool until it could be handled, as I prefer using my fingers rather than forks to pull the meat. Then I put the pulled meat back in the crockpot to keep warm until serving time. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      This was a hit. I didn't get to eat any of it at a small cook-out that I had, but I was requested to make it twice for some relatives of mines childrens birthday parties. I served it with Calico Beans (Baked Beans W/ 3 Kinds of Beans) #110079 and Helen's Hungarian Cole Slaw by BoxO'Wine #53667. I was the Queen Chef of the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Delicious! So easy. Served with Mexican Charro Beans. Next night made chimichangas with the pork and beans. I have the left-overs frozen in portion-packs for future fabulous meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      The bad news is that I didn't know when to stop and so ate my crockpot, too. I didn't have chipotle powder, so I used chili powder and I reduced the brown sugar to 1 tablespoon. PERFECT. This will be THE pulled pork recipe for us from now until eternity and beyond!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Delicious sandwiches. After shredding the meat I put it back in the crockpot with a bottle of spicy barbecue sauce - delicious! I also didn't have any mesquite powder or chipotle powder so used 1 tablespoon chili powder and 1 teaspoon liquid smoke. Served these on sandwich rolls with chips. We will be having these often on "sandwich night". Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Very delicious recipe. My husband gave it a thumbs up too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (2082 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.8
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    62%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 80.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 794.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mesquite powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes