Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pulled Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2009

      I couldn't find chipotle & mesquite powder at my grocery, so I substituted a generic mexican ground chile and one tablespoon of mesquite Liquid Smoke. Cooked for 2 1/2 hours on high, then 5 1/2 hours on low. Fall apart tender, and very tasty! I will make this again - it will be great for feeding lots of people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Holy Crap Batman! This was awesome! I did a 5 lbs pork shoulder roast and just doubled the rub. I did not use the dried chipotle powder just because I couldn't find it, and I forgot to add the liquid smoke. I let it cook on high for about 11 hours. It was fall of the bone ready. We had a some family over and they all said this some of the best they've ever had. Thanks. This will become a family staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This is sooo good. I cooked this on low for about 12 hours overnight and the meat was out of this world. I used the rub for coating but did not marinate. Instead added apple juice (straight), cider vinegar, sliced onion, and garlic cloves. The meat was seasoned perfectly when done. Made my own buns "soft As Wonder" White Bread, coleslaw from Dinosaur BBQ, and Pig Pickin Sauce by Mean Chef. Can't get better than this! I buttered the buns and grilled them before topping them with pork and slaw per Chef #277594. Thanks much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

    • on March 16, 2009

    • on March 13, 2009

      Great recipe. Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This pulled pork was amazing! I followed the recipe for the rub, except I did not have chipotle or mesquite powder, so I used 1 tbsp of cayenne pepper and it turned out fantastic. I used apple juice instead of the concentrate. I cooked my 5 lb pork shoulder overnight, and in the morning my house smelled incredible, and the meat was falling of the bone. I shredded the meat with two forks, removed the fat, and reserved a bit of the cooking liquid. Added meat back in, and kept it on warm. Served on rolls with Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauce on the side. EVERYONE loved this! There were 6 of us, and everyone had at least 2 sandwhiches each. I prepared more rub ,and I just put another roast in the 'gridge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was amazing! I received a crock pot for Christmas this past year, and was itching to use it! I've never made pulled pork before, but this recipe was extremely easy to follow. It smelled delicious, and was definitely fall-off-the-bone tender! Incredible! Everyone raved about it! I will definitely make this again, and with regularity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Thought it was great! I made this for a b-day party of 40 guests. I had many people comment on how good it was. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      So good. I made these for a bunch of my nephews and nieces and they all devoured it even the little one who is only 3 years old. Make sure to use a good BBQ sauce and some homemade buns because it makes a great difference. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      WOW...We all loved this one. All I had in my freezer was apple/rasberry juice, so I was worried, but it came out great. I also used liquid smoke instead of the mesquite powder. I jut drizzled some on each side before rubbing on the spices. We did not use any additional flavoring such as BBQ sauce - it just was not needed. We cooked just under 3 lbs it on high for about 2.5 hours, then on low for 6 hours, not as long as the recipe called for, so the meat did stay on the greasy side. The meat just fell apart on the fork and disolved in the mouth! We just ate it on whole wheat hamburger buns with choice of cheese. My only complaint was that I didn't use a larger roast. Thanks for posting this recipe. It has earned a permanent spot in our rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I was craving a pulled pork sandwich. This is my favorite recipe of all time!! The long preparation is well worth the wait. I made this with Tenderloin instead of Shoulder, for a healthier sandwich. I also subbed canned chipotles in adobo as someone suggested. I just threw them (and some of the sauce from the can) into the crock pot with the vinegar. I also used 1/2 c. apple cider instead of juice concentrate. A bit less apple flavor my way perhaps, but I had cider on hand. The recipe leaves a warm spicy feel long after the meal, but isn't spicy enough to turn away the masses. Dropped 3 oz onto a whole wheat soft bulkie with Jack Daniels Hickory BBQ Sauce. The pulled pork works great dampened then reheated in the microwave for 30s.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Loved it and so did everyone that tried it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This is the best and easiest pulled pork. Everyone raved. Let it cook overnight. The house smells wonderful in the morning. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I've proabably made this at least three or four times now. Its fabulous! The last time I made it I used orange juice and beer as the liquids and it works just fine. I also added a little garlic powder to the rub.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Dude!! Awesome pulled pork!! I usually use the smoker for this but that's such a pain in the @ss. This is great... very easy... only added a few minor things (that are totally my cooking style/preference/secrets!) but overall this dish rocks!! Quick tip... throw you a whole head of garlic in the crock pot while cooking. I'm italian, so i gotta have my garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I have attempted pulled pork in the past but i never got anything eatible, until I made this recipie. The rub gave the butt roast so much flavor. I set it too cook before goin to bed. The whole house smelled amazing, and the roast was just falling apart already. Out guest that were over for dinner are already asking when I am going to make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I used your basic recipe and added 1 beer, 1 onion and 5 cloves of garlic. I used a cast iron casserole on the stovetop on LOW, really low. I turned the meat over ever 1/2 hour just to make sure it was cooking evenly. A 4 lb shoulder took about 6 hours to cook perfectly and it was AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I went with your substition for the chipoltie powder and mesquite powder. Super recipe, and smelled soo good. Had my concerns that this would be too spicy for my youngest DS, but it wasn't at all. Lightly spiced and sweet. I served this with Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce) and Bread Machine White Bread that I added onion soup mix to, and baked as hamburger buns, rather than bread loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Oh, the smells wafting through the house!!! This was so yummy! It has a bit of a kick to it, and is tender and delicious! I subbed liquid smoke for the mesquite powder and sauce from a can chipotles in adobe sauce for the chipotle powder. I cooked on high in the crockpot for about 8 hours. Look forward to making this again, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (2082 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.8
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    62%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 80.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 794.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mesquite powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites