Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot - Pulled Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot - Pulled Pork

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2010

      This was really good. The second time I made it, I used a stick blender to puree the vegetables after I removed the meat from the crock pot. It yielded a much thicker, richer sauce. Great over rice or noodles too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Delicious! I made this for my Grandma and she loved it! I sampled some and can't wait to make it for my house. The pork is just spicy enough (not overpowering) and has an interesting flavor. We're not huge into BBQ or sauces but this was perfect. My DH said that the meat is tasty enough to eat without mixing it back in with the sauce after shredding. I thought it was great either way. I used Chili Tomato Sauce for the chili sauce and I really think it added a lot to this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

    • on November 08, 2008

      This is outstanding! Very simple to make and tastes like GOOD barbeque. Cooking in the crockpot made it easy, but the smell made it very hard not to lift that lid. I used country pork ribs after trimming them of visible fat. They cooked until the meat was falling off of the bone tender & very easy to shredd. Yum! I will be making this recipe again & again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was my backup pulled pork in case I did not have enough smoked pork for our DD graduation party on May 12th. I used a whole pork loin, about 9+ pounds, and did not triple the sauce. It all fit into my large oval crockpot. I placed another bar pan under the crockpot to catch any drips. Things went will if I left the lid ajar some but when it was on tight it ran over some. I did remove some of the juice before I left so I did not have to worry about drips. So when I got home that night, I proceeded to pull the pork apart. Well let me tell you that for our next two kid's graduation parties this is what I'm going to make!!! This was so easy to make and tasted SO good! My brother came over that night too and had a taste of this one and he said this was like what his wife makes. So note to myself how...20 pounds of pulled pork will serve 150 guests. I'm not sure how many people came to the party but Howard Ball, the man that smoked our pork, was correct on the amount needed. Nick's Mom, thank you for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I have several recipes for shredded pork, but this one is really OUTSTANDING! Everything about it was great! I used a 5 1/2 lb rolled pork loin so adjusted the other ingredients accordingly, & that gave us wonderful leftovers. For the last meal we spooned it over hot brown rice & finished off the roast totally satisfied! Many thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This was a pretty tasty recipe! We used some pork shoulder-blade roast, and it worked perfectly. We like it a little spicier, so I'll probably throw in a goodly amount of Tabasco next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Yummy!!!! We could not get enough of this. Everyone loved it, including 3 very fussy teenagers. Will definetly make this often. Thanks for posting. ChefRaylene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      We loved this! I cooked it using the "on high for 6 hours" option and it turned out great. I also used mesquite liquid smoke. The result was a fall apart roast with a great flavour. The house smelled terrific when we got home! Served this on fresh kaiser rolls with butter and a side of potatoe salad. The only thing I did not add was the celery as we were out. Easy to make with well written and clear instructions that even a beginner cook can do. Thanks for a terrific pulled pork recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Very good pulled pork sandwiches. I did not have any chili sauce so I upped the chili powder a bit and used a can of tomatoes. We are going to have the leftovers mixed with rice or over noodles -- thus making this dish a great 2-day recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot - Pulled Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 802.0
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    45%
    Total Fat 40.7 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 149.6 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1113.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 50.0 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites