Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pulled Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2005

      Very Tasty :) It's a little sweet, so next time I'll likely add in a bit more chili and less sugar. It's always a good sign when the household is lurking by the slowcooker, sniffing impatiently.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      OK, up front, I will admit that I am a BBQ elitist. I have won a couple of awards for my BBQ. And I have always resisted the urge to even attempt BBQ Pulled Pork in a crock pot... until today. And now I know why. Liquid smoke is nothing like the smoke flavor from a nice piece of hickory. And i don't know what to say about this sauce. I'm not trying to be nasty, but it is an easy recipe to follow, and I thought it was pretty bad. Maybe it was the prunes but it had a strange sweetness that I did not enjoy even a little bit. Honestly, I want to give this 2 stars, but I am adding a star for how easy it is to make. Sorry if this sounds harsh, but I just didn't like it. Maybe I am spoiled by all the pork I cook with hickory and apple woods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      This was very tasty. I skipped the smoke flavoring, personal preference, and instead of the tomatoes, I had some fresh style salsa, so I used that. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Please rename this from "Pulled Pork" to "Fall Apart/of the Bone Pork". This was enjoyed by all (what can I do with the excess gravy though?). Used prunes, ground chillie and thyme. Used a 3lb 8oz shoulder with bone in. Initial stage got about 20 hours in the fridge and then 13 hours in the crock pot (could got away with 10 easy) but due to DH working late went into overtime. Served with creamy mashed potatoe and steamed vegetables (brocolli, carrot, pumpkin, beans, auliflour and asparagus. Left overs for DH and DS's lunches and more than likey mine and DM's and well. Thank you Pets"R'Us for one that will be cooked again and again may I say.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I know that I wrote a review for thi recipe when I posted the original photos - It is fantastically good. I cut back on the liquid smoke only 1 tsp. I took a pkg out of the freezer and although it is wonderful as is I added some mushrooms, onions & sweet pappers - Excellent - This freezes well! Thanks again Pets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Great sauce! I can't say how it goes with pork, because I used it with leftover chicken instead- it was delicious over toast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      This was my 2nd try with my new crockpot (never used one before), and it came out perfect. We had the kids over for dinner and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. Cooked a three-lb. shoulder for 10 hours. Great recipe! Thanks, Pets R Us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      This was delicious. The sauce comes out tasting like barbeque. I added a few drops of hot chili oil, which made the sauce a little spicier and blended the sauce with my stick blender and served the pork and sauce over a french roll. No left-overs for lunch today, though. My family really enjoy the flavor. ThinOne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 720.7
     
    Calories from Fat 436
    60%
    Total Fat 48.4 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 161.1 mg
    53%
    Sodium 379.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 39.8 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites