Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Potluck Pierogies With Sauteed Onions and Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Potluck Pierogies With Sauteed Onions and Butter

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      This is a great recipe,but to make it absolutely sinfully delicious once a year, fry your onions with cut up bacon and when done add 1 quart of whipping cream to the pan. Heat up and then poor over your 3lbs of perogies in the slow cooker. Cook on high for 3 hrs. Amazing and yes a heart attack awaiting to happen, but it's only once a year so enjoy the two perogies you will have!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      DH loved this recipe. he is from the coal region of PA and Pierogis are everywhere. i love pierogis too, and this recipe was crazy easy and delicious. i used a mixture of all of the pierogis i had in the freezer and made these for a large group of guests. they also enjoyed the pierogis. i cooked the onions until they were well caramelized. great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      A brilliant suggestion for a pot-luck dish. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      This was a hit at our last Church Potluck. When I went back to get the leftovers to take home, there were none! And so easy! Will definitely do this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Perfectly simply and crowd pleasing, this went over very well, kids and adults loved it. I used a little extra butter just to be safe. Be careful stirring them, they can get delicate. Will use this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      This was quite a change of pace for me, as pierogies are not something I have a lot of familiarity with. I was pleasantly surprised although some of them ended up a little dry. I'm not sure if I bought the right size pierogy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Wickedly delicious and crazy easy. A bad combination for the arteries but heaven on earth for the tastebuds. Oh, well .... pass the bowl please!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      made it loved it, was a change from the usual fried perogies i make and i didnt have to stand over a stove to cook them, i will definetly be using this recipie over and over again, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Yum. I made these for a luncheon at work, and they're soooo easy to make. Mine only took 2 hours on high though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Thanks for posting this easy and great tasting crock pot pierogies recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These are delicious and simple to make! I wouldn't have thought that you could make pierogies in the crock pot. This made it so simple. I halved the recipe and used salted butter. I just didn't add any additional salt. A great recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I made a couple changes but kept the general idea of this. I made it for a family get together last night. I used Cheemo potatoe and cheese perogies. I cooked a package of bacon then fried the onions in a bit of the bacon grease till tender. I boiled the perogies in salted water then added them to the crock pot. I used about 1/2 a cup of butter and less than a 1/4 cup of olive oil. They were great, didnt have anything left and there was a lot of food there last night. I will be making these again for potluck suppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Had an impromptu gathering in the later part of November - for our family weekend along with the turkey made one of our favorites - pierogies. Once again gleaning the boards has made for an awesome recipe find! Made Crock Pot Pierogies as posted with a thumbs up from everyone - this recipe is right on. Will so ease up time and space in the kitchen come Christmas Day and yet taste like I spent hours and hours in the making. I am planning on making my own for the holidays but have to say the Co op brand I used for this recipe were super good - either way this is the recipe I will be using for Christmas day. Thank you for sharing a recipe that will see to many a holiday meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Potluck Pierogies With Sauteed Onions and Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.5
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    98%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pierogies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites