Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock-Pot Potato Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Average Rating:

    281 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 281

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2011

      I was very disappointed with this recipe. It was way to watery. Not much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

    • on April 11, 2010

      This was very plain to me, I had to add cayenne pepper, and next time I may add carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This chowder was so good! I added chopped celery since I didn't have any onions on hand. I thawed out some cream cheese at room temperature and as another reviewer mentioned, I took some of the liquid and mixed with the cream cheese. I also mashed some of the potatoes for a thicker soup. I added chopped bacon and cheese...sooo good:]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This was so smooth and creamy! Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. I didn't have chicken broth so I used chicken base and made my own prior to adding the broth to the crock pot. I also added some chopped celery and added my cream cheese to the chowder and let it cook on low for an hour or more longer, which resulted in a nice consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I must say, this soup is delicious! I chopped up some celery and placed it in along with the onions and potatoes and then tossed in some of the bacon pieces which added to the soup’s flavor. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and blended the softened cream cheese with 2 cups of the soup (including some of the potatoes celery and onions) in a blender which made for absolutely “cream cheese lump� free soup that was thick and rich. About 20 min prior to serving I added a drained can of corn and then served with some shredded cheddar and the rest of the bacon. With a tossed salad and some crusty bread, this made for a great dinner on a cold winters day. I will be making this often! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Delicious!! This is one of the best potato soups I have ever made. I had to leave out the bacon because Lent but I will definitely be adding this to the leftovers. Will be making this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I have made this many times, and can't believe i haven't reviewed it yet. I love that for ten minutes of work, i have a great soup at the end of the day. I love the flavor. Sometimes if i've cut the potato too big, I go in with a masher real quick. Another tip is to cube the cream cheese, plop it in and wait about 30 minutes before mixing. Thank You for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      We really enjoyed it. I only had 2 cans of chicken broth so I ended up adding a cup of water to the empty cream of chicken can and swishing it around then pouring that in the soup. It came out perfect in my opion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was delicious!!! When I went to throw in the cream of chicken soup, I realized that I had none. So I threw in a can of cream of mushroom instead and it still turned out tasty. I also only had a few hours so I cooked it on high and I misread the directions and put the cream cheese in with everything else, whoops! Still turned out delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

    • on January 24, 2010

      Really Really Really tasty! Will be something I make over and over again thanks so much for such a cost worthy, delish, and calorie friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Loved this recipe my new favorite potato cheese soup. Used cream of celery because was out of cream of chicken. Cooked on stove until potatos tender. melted cream cheese in microwave. Added about 8 ounces of Velveeta cheese. Was ausome. Liked even better than my old favorite recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Yum!!! I half the recipe because there are only two of us here. I use the other half soup in something else or freeze it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

    • on January 06, 2010

      This is a great and easy recipe. One of those that is truly a "make it real quick in the morning before work" kind of thing. I used frozen diced hash brown potatoes (without the peppers, etc...) as someone else had suggested and it came out perfect! All I had to do was chop up a little onion, dump in the potatoes, broth and soup and turn on the crock pot. I did as others suggested and mixed the cream cheese with a ladle or two of soup before adding. Great tip. I also added a can of corn (drained) and some ham. So yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I didn't make this in the crock pot but instead made it on the stove top. I browned about 1/2 lb. of bacon in the pot and left the grease..I then added 2 large leeks and sauteed those for a few min. I then added the potatoes and chicken broth and simmered until potatoes were tender. I then added the cream cheese and cream of chicken soup and heated through. Then I served in bowls and topped with crumbled bacon, green onion and shredded cheddar cheese! This was excellent and of course better the second day! I also froze some for later in the week.. it freezes very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Very tasty! We served this in bread bowls. Will definitely make this again. I might add red and yellow peppers next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Easy, simple, and YUMMY. Just make sure you cut the potatoes into bit size. I didn't and it took a bit longer to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    57%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 35.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 741.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites