Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2013

      This was delicious! Here are the changes I made that worked out well:
      - Used fat free half and half instead of milk
      - Used ranch recipe soup & dip mix instead of italian seasoning, garlic and paprika
      - Added other veggies with frozen peas and carrots--I added 8 oz of frozen peas and carrots as well as at least a cup total of broccoli, red bell pepper and celery.
      - I used a square 9x9 casserole dish. I greased the dish with butter and lined the bottom of the pan with one of the dough packages. I then cooked that most of the way then added the filling and topped it all off with the remaining package of dough and placed it back in the oven to bake the top

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      We really like this one. It is very easy and tasty. I agree that a good helping of garlic is a great addition. I also think it needs salt. We use the cresent rolls, but only one package. We just lay them out in one big sheet, sprinkle with cheese, and cook until browned. Then we just cut pieces of the bread to suit the helping of the pot pie. The crust does not get soggy for leftovers (which we also enjoy).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      We loved this recipe, though I made a couple of changes. I used prepared pie crusts on the top and the bottom and I used a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning (simply because I had it on hand). I don't like peas, so I did frozen carrots and frozen broccoli. The filling came out so good and I was totally impressed with myself! I highly recommend this recipe. You can follow the basics and make alterations to suit your liking. I will be making this again very soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Delicious!! This took a long time because of all the cutting, but it was worth it. I boiled the chicken breasts in chicken bouillon and then chopped them into smaller pieces. I found that I only needed two medium potatoes. Like others, I poured the mix into a prepared pie crust and then covered it with another crust. In all it baked for 30-40 minutes at 350. Everyone devoured it & I received much praise! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      I made one pie with the dinner roll crust and one with a pre made pie crust for the bottom and the top. I also added 3 cloves minced garlic. Everyone preferred the pie crust over the dinner roll crust. Everyone also really enjoyed the filling, even my VERY picky son. We all enjoyed this and will most certainly will make this again!! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Thanks for the Awesome recipe. I think some people may be confused because it is so easy to make. I used canned sliced potatoes and since I only had one can of Cream of Chicken I used Cream of Mushroom for the other. I used low sodium to help cut it down some then let people season per taste. I agree the spices did not seem just right but it is a great start and certainly a HUGE time saver. Before I added the peas and carrots, I took some tongs and stirred it up. The Chicken just fell apart and mixed in great. If you have any large chunks just use the tongs to break it up. Since I like a bottom and top crust I followed some other reviewers tips and used the refrigerated pie crusts. I put the bottom crust in and baked it a few minutes before filling it. I am giving 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Liked by our entire family. Made a few changes only because it was what we had on hand. Used onion soup mix instead of spices and fresh onion and used two pie crusts instead of one crescent crust. Very good. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This is a good idea for pot pie, and I LOVED the crescent roll crust. The spices are all wrong for chicken, though. I would definately omit the garlic, next time. Instead of italian seasoning, I will try greek seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I made this last night and it was great, the kids all loved it as well as my picky husband! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Everybody in my family loves this including my toddler

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This recipe turned out just fine, but really didn't taste good. I actually wondered about it when I saw the spices to use, but decided to try it anyway. Not a single person in the family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Loved it, loved it, loved it!!! Easy and made everyone happy! Will make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      Excellent receipe! My DH and company loved it...we'll make this again for sure! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      My family loved this meal! My kids and husband asked for seconds! I loved it because it tasted great and was SOOO easy. I plan to make it for my whole family when they come to visit this weekend. Thank you, Mary, for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I took modmomm's suggestion and used a real pie crust, which I baked for a few minutes first. It was easy to make and tasted great. Next time I will cut the potatos into smaller pieces since some of them were not quite done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This was very yummy. I think for us...I'll cut potatoes down to 2 and make the crust real pie dough. That way it seems more like a chix pot pie. But....it was so...good. Thanx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      I didn't add the italian seasoning and I only went through the first three steps. I made some scratch dumplings and tossed them in for as good a chicken and dumplings as I've ever eaten in a restaraunt in PA Dutch country. Very easy to make my way and as I said, really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      I am new at the crockpot cooking and this was my first try and boy was it great. Invited my sister and neices over to try this out ( my guniea pigs) and they loved it went back for seconds. Had to thicken it up a little but besides that thumbs up. I am giving the recipe to a co worker of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.9
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    28%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 811.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes