Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork Tacos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2012

      Very tasty, comparable to carnitas! Especially liked the fact that the meat was tender and juicy but not soupy and could actually be scooped into tacos. We did not add the cheese, but used the usual taco toppings and they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I loved this recipe even my kids ate it without complaint. I used about 1 lb of boneless pork sirloin. I fried corn tortilla's. I didnt add anything extra to the crockpot and it can out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This was a very nice way to change up a pork roast. So so Yummy and so so easy!! I did use chopped onions, sour cream, cheese and hot sauce as my toppings though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This recipe was very good and I think that it would've been excellent had it not been for a screw up on my part! I used a pork tenderloin that was frozen and when I put it in the crockpot, it tilted the lid allowing all the moisture to later escape. The pork mixture ended up being a bit on the dry side but was still yummy so I'm sure it will be absolutely wonderful the next time I make it! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was great and easy! I put it on the night before, and then shredded it in the morning. I heated it up again for dinner! Served with taco shells, lettuce, onions, cheese and salsa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      My husband loves this dish! I cooked it on low for 8 hours and then it sat on warm for another two. The pork shredded beautifully and was very moist. This makes a lot, so make sure you have a big crowd. We were eating pork tacos for 4 days!! Thanks for a delicious, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      This was okay and I liked the idea of mixing the cheese in with meat but my meat seemed kind of dry - maybe there should be some liquid added to the crockpot in addition to the meat and re-fried beans. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      It was OK. My meat wouldn't shred. I cooked it for 8 1/2 hours on low. I had to cut it into slices and make nachos instead of tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      One word -- WOW! Absolutely delicious! I made this for a potluck at work and I am the hero of the day. All 35 people in the office wanted the recipe and couldn't believe how easy it was. I heard over and over again it was the best thing they ever ate! I used a 6 lb. pork loin roast, and cooked it way longer than the recipe said to (about 18 hours on low) and it was just perfect. I had leftover shredded cheese, so we sprinkled it on top along with salsa (tortilla chips for a base). This is definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.6
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    33%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 116.3 mg
    38%
    Sodium 428.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites