Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork Stew

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2009

      This turned out fantastic. I didn't brown the pork. Instead, I put the pork in the slow cooker on high while I prepared the other ingredients. I used about a 1/2 pound more potatoes (red), omitted the marjoram (didn't have any) and decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp (figured the gravy and broth had enough salt). I also added a bay leaf. My whole family loved it. I found no need to add anything to thicken the stew before serving, probably due to the extra potatoes. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      This really turned out perfect for me. Very simple. I used boneless pork rib removed excess fat and cubed. The cut of meat was very tender. I chose red potatoes and ended up with the best textured potato I have ever gotten out of a stew. I substituted homemade Turkey Broth instead of canned chicken. Thanks for the simple basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Yum! I didn't brown the pork and found that not to be necessary at all. I also didn't add carrots out of personal preference. I added a bay leaf. This is so satisfying, and you can reheat and eat all week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Loved this. I omitted the gravy package and used cut up pork chops for this recipe. Didn't have mixed vegetables, so put in some corn and peas. Great stuff! We'll be making this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was pretty good. I only used onions instead of any vegetables as I wanted to serve this over rice. I didn't use any marjoram. I used only 1 pkg. of gravy. Next time I would not use any salt as the gravy mix and broth made it very salty tasting. There are endless possibilities of using different gravy mixes with this. A mushroom gravy, a pork gravy and onion soup mix would all be good. I had to thicken this before serving. By the way the smell was really good and was making me hungrier by the minute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This stew was perfect. I used a bone-in pork roast; trimmed it off the bone and trim away much of the fat. Browned the meat in my dutch oven the deglazed the pan with the chicken broth before adding it to the Crockpot. I used celery and onion instead of the frozen veggies because that is what I had. Absolutely Yummy! Thank You! This is a great way to use those inexpensive pork roasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Need the perfect recipe for those small pieces of pork loin that don't qualify for boneless chops? Well here it is. I go to Sam's and buy a whole boneless pork loin then slice it up into chops. On both ends there are always pieces left that I would freeze. Trying to decide how to use them has always been a challenge since I hate to cook. I tried this and it was the perfect solution. So easy. Loved it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      My family loved it! I used two packets of low sodium gravy and thickened it with cornstarch at the end. I also added some extra veggies, celery seed and bay leaves. I omitted the marjoram and browning the pork. It was so very easy. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Excellent. I used pork loin, which worked great. There's a reason the majority of my online collection is from MizzNezz. Another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Made this for company, everyone loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Trying to catch up on some reviews...Can't remember eating this, but I had written down on the recipe.."VERY VERY GOOD!!" Sooo guess I will rate it 5 stars!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      I used bonless pork chops and cut them into bite size pieces. I halved the recipe for the 2 of and have enough left over for 1 meal tonight. I just used sliced up carrots, no mixed veg. I used up a whole can of soup as I didn't want any left over. I only used 1 gravy pkg as I thought it might be too salty if I used both. The broth was good but I should have taken the time to thicken it with some flour after all was cooked. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Stew Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (390 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.8
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    44%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 76.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1312.3 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites