Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork Roast and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork Roast and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2002

      My husband loved this and so did I!!I did have to make some changes. Used a 5 lb. boneless leg and decided we couldn't take all the sodium, that's an awful lot of soup and sodium 58%!! so-- I cut out the seasoning salt and the other salt and only used 2 cans of soup,1 golden and 1 cream of mushroom. It was plenty, way more than needed, so I can't imagine it with 4 cans! Even with just 2 cans it tasted a little salty to me. Also added 4 garlic cloves smashed in with the mushrooms. All in all it was a wonderful roast with lots of leftovers, enough gravy for tomorrow and more to freeze for future use. Thanks Mark for a really great taste!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2002

      This pork was absolutely excellent! I cooked it at Low for 7 hours (I had a 4 lb boneless pork loin roast), which resulted in a perfectly done roast that was very tender, yet could still be cut into nice slices without falling apart. I fished out the mushrooms and served them as a vegetable, then poured the sauce into a pan to thicken it. It was a tad salty (to my tastes) so I added two big soup ladles of water before thickening. The result: wonderul gravy! The meat and gravy suited my family's tastes very well and the recipe was quite easy to put together. It's a definite keeper. Thanks, Mark!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2002

      I cooked this pork roast for my family last night and found it to be quite moist and flavorful! I too only used only two cans of the mushroom soup and eliminated the chili powder and found this to be plenty. I thickened the gravy with flour and a little water and found it to be perfect for the roast and mashed potatoes. Great recipe! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      What an easy way to prepare such a delicious roast. It was excellent and my family really enjoyed it. I used the two cans of mushroom soups and the can of beef consomme and next time will also add an onion to the gravy mixture. Otherwise I followed the directions as written. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      Can't add much to what has been said. I cut this in half and added a chopped onion for flavour. I have a 5 quart crockpot and the half recipe filled it. The excess sauce will be great for a hot sandwich and on some rice as well. Well worth making. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2002

      Wow! not only does this smell great cooking. But it's a melt in your mouth thing, full of flavor. My roast was too big for the crock pot so in the oven it went--with no ill affects! Just perfect & a fab combo of flavors. Will definately do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      I now know why everyone that's tried this recipe loves it. I cooked a 51/2 lb leg of pork roast for 6 hours on low and held it on warm for 2 more hours and it was perfecr.I used one Golden, I regular mushroom & a tin of broth, added 3 cloves garlic and an onion. The meat was juicy and still able to carve in nice slices. This is a real winner Thanks Mark. Company raved about it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      This was great! So easy & inexpensive. I took a lesson from Emeril, I made holes with my paring knife in the roast and placed cloves of garlic throughout the roast. At the end, I tasted the gravy-it was missing something. Living in the Southwest, I know that lemon juice, and hot sauce makes EVERYTHING taste better. Give it a try. Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      my entire family enjoyed this!! was very, very easy! i also only used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of golden mushroom soups - and it made plenty of gravy!! i had enough for the roast, mashed potatoes and plenty left over! i will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      Mark - this was delish! Threw it all together in the pot and was gone all day - great to come home to - thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2002

      I only used 1 can of golden mushroom soup and left out the seasoning salt. This was very easy to make and tasted wonderful. I didn't even need to thicken the juices - it was its own gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      This was delicious! I used loin chops instead of a roast and the meat just fell apart! Also, I only used two cans of mushroom soup, instead of three. Next time, I'll make enough for leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      A simple but very flavorable meal. I covered my roast with the spices and gently rubbed them in and let the roast marinate for the 15 minutes. I didn't add the extra salt. I used half of the beef broth and 1/2 cup of white wine. Thicken the gravy with three tablespoons of water and cornstarched, turned the slow cooker to high, and the sauce thickened within 30 minutes. Wow!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      Wonderful! My hubby and his brother could only get out the "yums" and "hmms" when I asked if they liked it. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and we did not find it too salty at all. We're having left over hot pork sandwiches tonight and I can't wait. Great recipe, Mark, Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      This was a pretty good recipe! I used only 1 can of golden mushroom, but didn't change anything else. There was plenty of gravy, which I served onto mashed potatoes. I think next time I will not add the seasoning salt, as I found it a touch too salty for my tastes. The pork was so extremely tender and moist that my kids cut it with their forks. The leftovers will be great over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Oh my goodness! I cut up potatoes and put them in the crock pot, sprinkled some seasoning on them, then mixed together 1 can golden mushroom, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can french onion soup & 1 envelope onion soup mix, diluted it with maybe 3/4 soup can of water....I used Creole seasoning instead of the chili powder, and browned the roast in olive oil before putting on top of potatoes then pouring soup mixture over all. This is AWESOME!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Since it's just me, I halved the size on the roast, but used all the soups. I also used only half the mushrooms, because I have a smaller crockpot. It's the best pork roast I think I've ever had, and absolutely the most tender. This will be a regular at my table. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I got so tired of always just cooking pork roast with sauerkraut and was looking for something new. This was really good. My husband said it was the best he's ever had. Even my uber-picky twin boys ate it and said it was "ok". My one boy (8 years old) helped with the preparation - it was so easy. I wasn't so sure about the chili powder at first, but did it anyway, and you couldn't even tell it was there! Very interesting combination of ingredients! I'll be making this again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Great recipe--very moist pork. Because there are only 2 of us, I cooked a smaller roast and used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can golden mushroom soup. I also added a little water. made tons of gravy. Very easy to do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Simply the BEST crockpot/pork recipe I've EVER made or had! I was taking my kids to the amusement park today and wanted to come home to eat dinner. Added 4 yukon gold potatoes (peeled and quartered) to the bottom, sliced one onion and put over the potatoes and then added about 5 cloves of minced garlic over that. I then added 1/2 the golden mushroom/cream of mushroom combo (only used one can of golden mushroom) added the seasoned pork and poured the remaining mixture over the pork. Followed the rest of the recipe as stated. I made a 2 pound pork tenderloin and cooked on low for 4.5 hour and the meat was super moist and flavorful, perfectly cooked and melt-in-your-mouth delicious! The potatoes were also sheer perfection. My 2 year old ate about 2 cups of mushrooms in this gravy! I served this with microwaved garlic broccoli from this site and had a gourmet meal to come home to after a great day with my family. Thank you for a TRUE WINNER Mark!!! This was OUTSTANDING!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork Roast and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (530 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.0
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    31%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 163.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1764.4 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 57.4 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes